Finance Research: Corporate Governance

GBI is a great first-stop for business and management information. It includes information on companies and industries from business and trade journals, academic journals, industry reports, newspapers, newsletters, and classic business reference sources. Search on a company name. In the search results, click on individual companies to open well-organized company profiles.

Dates of coverage vary, some journals back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to Business, Management and Finance. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more

This database covers more than 80 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Can be searched separately or simultaneously with Business Source Complete (national and international coverage) by using the 'Choose Databases' option from the main search screen.

This ProQuest site includes coverage of WSJ Eastern Edition, 1984-present; WSJ Online, 2010-present; and WSJ: The Magazine, 2011-present. This PQ version has a powerful and precise search engine for finding specific items or topics.

Leadership Connect is a people intelligence service that has been connecting users with leaders in business, government, and nonprofits for 51 years. Use it for student and faculty research, as well as staff and administration strategic initiatives, government relations, career service assistance (clerkships, internships, career pathways, employer recruitment), alumni relations, etc. Includes contact information and biographical content (education and career history) for high level decision makers as well as organizational charts for government agencies.Originally published in print as “the Yellow Books,” its online search can create lists of organizations grouped by features like geographic area, industry, job title, school affiliation, directorships, type and size of organization, and more.

Nexis Uni contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, law reviews, court decisions, statutes. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources. (Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic).

Provides detailed information about U.S. and International public companies. Content includes: links to SEC EDGAR filings, current and archived company profiles and annual reports, historical financial and stock price data, financial ratios, equity research reports, and industry reports.

Provides detailed information about U.S. and International public companies. Content includes: links to SEC EDGAR filings, current and archived company profiles and annual reports, historical financial and stock price data, financial ratios, equity research reports, and industry reports.