It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Where to find background about business strategy of your companies
Look here for articles on market strategies, finance policy, growth strategies, human resources & more
These collections of business articles and analysis offer information on current conditions of companies and industries, strategy, finance policy, human resource trends and more. Your searches can include a company name with keywords like strategy, or an industry name and keywords like trends or regulation
This ProQuest database contains highly-ranked global and scholarly journals, current news and trade journals on topics in accounting, banking and taxation. It's useful for articles on the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
It includes information on companies and industries from business and trade journals, academic journals, industry reports, newspapers, newsletters, and classic business reference sources. Search on a company name.
Business Monitor International (BMI) is a leading, independent provider of proprietary data, analysis, ratings, rankings, and forecasts covering 175 countries and 22 industry sectors. Includes lengthy country and industry reports, financial markets and commodities coverage, plus newsletters and daily alerts
Dates of coverage vary, some journals back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to business. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more
In electronic format we have three options, one covering back to 1888 (excludes current 4 years), and two covering current papers, minus the latest 30 days. Current 30 days is in print in Geisel Library (Geisel 2 West, Newspaper Collection)
IBIS World contains U.S. and global industry market research reports, including a specialized collection of China Industry Reports. It also provides U.S. business risk ratings, and selected economic and demographic data. Contents are downloadable as full reports or selected elements, such as SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
Provides detailed information about U.S. and International public companies. Content includes: links to SEC EDGAR filings, current and archived company profiles and annual reports, historical financial and stock price data, equity research reports, and industry reports.
Thomson ONE includes analyst reports from many major investment banks. Recent reports are linked from a company profile. Find older reports using an advanced search. (Compatible with Internet Explorer web browser only)
Latest edition of annual survey, with profiles of all countries and territories from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency. Internet Archive version includes captures back to 2007 and archives back to 2000. FDLP Archive version includes downloads back to 2000.
Portal to UCSD-subscribed EIU content. Includes searchable online archive (1996- ) and feed of Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) global country publications. Strong on current political, economic, and business affairs worldwide.
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of countries and global regions. Contact info for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people. Access limited to 1 user at a time. Try again later if refused.
GMID contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.
IBISWorld contains U.S. and global industry market research reports, including a specialized collection of China Industry Reports. It also provides U.S. business risk ratings, and selected economic and demographic data. Contents are downloadable as full reports or selected elements, such as SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
This database contains U.S and international company, industry, economic and geopolitical reports from four sources, which can be helpful for market research. Contents include Hoover's Company Profiles (2012-present), OxResearch for country reports and political/economic news by Oxford Analytica (date coverage varies 1986-present); and the Snapshot Series of historical international industry reports (2001-2008).
A simple company search in Nexis Uni yields a number of useful results, including our online access to full Hoover's Company Profiles, which contain quick background on companies, their competitors, exceutives and operations.
Scanning Your Regulatory Environment? Think Newsletters
Nexis Uni has nearly 1000 fulltext online newletters that provide constantly-updated analysis about the regulatory environment of business and Washington policy making. This timely content is uncovered simply by doing a News search on the Nexis Uni home page.
Example: Inside Washington Publishers group contains 25+ titles on a range of topics, including – California Energy & Climate Report, Clean Energy Report, Health Exchange Alert, Inside Cal/EPA, Inside EPA Weekly Report, Inside Health Reform, Inside US-China Trade, Water Policy Report, and more.
Although you can search across all of them inside the Newsletters search in Nexis Uni, some titles have direct links: