Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
California Agricultural Production Statistics
From California Department of Food and Agriculture
USDA Agricultural Outlook: Statistical Indicators
These tables include data on individual commodities, the general economy, agricultural trade, farm income and expenses, farm prices, food prices and expenditures, and other statistical indicators of the food and agriculture system.
USDA Food Consumption and Nutrient Intakes
Provides data on food consumption and nutrient intake by food source and demographic characteristics
USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service Quick Stats
The Quick Stats Database is the most comprehensive tool for accessing agricultural data published by NASS. It allows you to customize your query by commodity, location, or time period. You can then visualize the data on a map, manipulate and export the results, or save a link for future use.
USDA Economic Research Service
Includes agricultural baseline database, Agricultural Resource Management Survey, agricultural trade multipliers, and more.
USDA - Food Access
The Food Access Research Atlas presents a spatial overview of food access indicators for low-income and other census tracts using different measures of supermarket accessibility. It provides food access data for populations within census tracts and offers census-tract-level data on food access that can be downloaded for community planning or research purposes. This Atlas can be used to create maps showing food access indicators by census tract using different measures and indicators of supermarket accessibility. It can be used to compare food access measures based on 2015 data with the previous 2010 measures, view indicators of food access for selected subpopulations, and download census-tract-level data on food access measures.
Access provided through ICPSR.
USDA ERS Food Dollar Data Tables
The food dollar series measures annual expenditures by U.S. consumers on domestically produced food. This data series is composed of three primary series—the marketing bill series, the industry group series, and the primary factor series—that shed light on different aspects of the food supply chain. The three series show three different ways to split up the same food dollar.
Access provided through ICPSR.
USDA Food Prices and Spending
From USDA Ag and Food Statistics: Charting the Essentials
Consumer Price Indexes (CPI)
The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
Producer Price Index (PPI)
Producer Price Index (PPI) program measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output. The prices included in the PPI are from the first commercial transaction for many products and some services.
FAOSTAT- United Nations
FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries.
OECD Agriculture Statistics
The OECD databases on agriculture constitute a unique collection of agricultural statistics and provide a framework for quantifying and analysing the agricultural economy. This includes forecasts regarding the evolution of the main agricultural markets and commodities, detailed estimates of policy support, as well as indicators of environmental performance of agriculture. Data concern both OECD countries and non-member economies.
Food Security Portal
The Food Security Portal, facilitated by IFPRI, aims to provide improved food security for the world's poor and increased resilience of global food systems against food and financial crises. The project brings together international, regional, and country-level data, news, and research aimed at meeting countries' immediate food security needs, as well as building long-term global food security.
Environmental impacts of food production (Our World in Data)
Statistics related to the food, energy, water nexus, including impacts on land use, CO2 and greenhouse gas emissions, and water use. First published in January 2020. This is a preliminary article from a new and ongoing project which focuses on the environmental impacts of food. Its content will continue to expand.
Brewers Almanac Beer Institute
US-centric annual reports, regulatory policies, import/export data, and tax information for the beer industry.
StatOIV Extracts - International Organization of Vine and Wine
Country-level wine/grape statistics: surface area, exports, imports, consumption, production, per capita consumption
Wine Institute Statistics
US and California wine and vine statistics including sales, shipments, acreage, grape crush, wine consumption, etc.
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Search terms: soft drinks and consumption
soft drinks and sales
beer and sales
juice and consumption