Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistics at player and game level, including passing, shooting efficiency, shot locations by zone, defending shots, and much more.
By team and by player. Filter by season, position, game type, and more.
Lahman's Baseball Database
The updated version of the database contains complete batting and pitching statistics from 1871 to 2020, plus fielding statistics, standings, team stats, managerial records, post-season data, and more.
Player and team stats, including passing, rushing, receiving, scoring, fumbles, tackles, interceptions, field goals, and more.
Select "Sports" on top banner to see sports categories. Select sport of interest, filter by division if interested, then select "stats". Further filtering available by individual statistics or team statistics.
Stats by season and team for skaters, goaltenders, and teams
ESPN soccer statistics
Search by scores, teams, leagues, and cups. Includes FIFA World Cup stats.
Includes putting, scoring, streaks, finishes, rankings, and more
International Table Tennis Foundation
At top of site, select 'Rankings/Stats'
Badminton World Federation (BWF) statistics
Filter rankings by time period, ranking type, and player. Also links to regional badminton confederation sites.
Formula 1 Racing
Filter by year, race, driver, and team
UC San Diego sports statistics
Select sports of interest under "Sports" in top banner. Then, select "Statistics" to see statistics for: individuals, game-by-game, and game highs/leaders.
Sports Market Analytics (formerly SBRnet) This link opens in a new window
Sports Market Analytics provides "one-stop" access to market research, consumer demographics, and industry news related to a broad range of sporting activities, events and facilities. Coverage includes US and international sport, along the dimensions of professional and college sports, leagues, events, athletes, fans, sponsorship, branding and merchandise (apparel, footwear, equipment), broadcast and social media, mobile sports, attendance and trends. There are some directories with links to sports management education programs and employment resources.
Forbes Sports Money Index
Forbes annual valuation of sports teams including revenue and other data. Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Nascar, Soccer.
Information Please Almanac
Click on Sports under U.S.
Census reaction and leisure activities
Includes attendance at sports events, participation in NCAA sports, sporting goods sales, and more
eBusiness of Baseball-SABR Business of Baseball Committee
Provides documents related to baseball, including labor agreements, franchise expansions, and financial reports.
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Index to government data and select business publications. Ability to limit to full text only. Sample searches: