Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most Frequently Used Statistics Tools
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, intergovernmental organizations, and private enterprise with its advanced Search Tables functionality.
Data-Planet This link opens in a new window
Provides easy access to statistical data. Data is downloadable in Excel and CSV, and shapefiles when multiple geographies are covered. Sources include: Bombay Stock Exchange, British Bankers' Association, Chicago Board Options, Exchange, China Data Center, D&B (Dun & Bradstreet), Dave Leip's Atlas of US Presidential Elections, Defense Manpower Data Center, Deutsche Börse Group, Dow Jones, Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI), Eurostat, FTSE Group, HSI Services Limited (Hong Kong), International Monetary Fund, London Bullion Market Association , London Platinum & Palladium Market, NASDAQ OMX Group, National Bureau of Economic Research, Nikkei, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, Shanghai Stock Exchange, Standard & Poor's, World Bank, World Resource Institute, Xignite, and many US Federal agencies. See the Data-Planet Libguide
for more detail.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
1790-present. This site combines data from the U.S. Census of Population and Housing & the American Community Survey (ACS) with a user friendly interface, allowing the creation of maps & statistical tables. Census Tract boundaries are available back to 1940. Now also includes data on U.S. elections, business pattern, environmental summary, health, religion, and crime; the UK and Canadian censuses; Irish religious data; World Development Indicators, and EuroStat.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Access limited to 5 simultaneous users. Try again later if refused. Includes EASI/MediaMark Research Incorporated (MRI) and Simmons LOCAL data packages. (formerly known as SimplyMap).
Census data This link opens in a new window
NOTE: Replaces American FactFinder.
Statistics collected by the Census Department:
American Community Survey
American Housing Survey
Annual Surveys of Governments
Census of Governments
Annual Economic Surveys
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Tabulation
Population Estimates Program
Puerto Rico Community Survey
Statistical Abstract of the United States, ProQuest (2013- ) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The online version includes monthly updates to tables. This database replaces the previously-free Census Bureau publication (1878-2012)
. It uses many of the same, along with additional, data sources as the earlier editions.
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
Government agency statistics on the United States going back to colonial times.
International Historical Statistics, 1750-2010 This link opens in a new window
Updated to 2010 wherever possible, provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years, serving as an essential reference source. 3-volume set.
UNdata This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database which includes most major statistical resources of international statistics from the United Nations.
World Bank DataBank
DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators...
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the Organisation for Economic Cooperation & Development's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to its analysis and data. Coverage includes development, economics, education, energy, environment, scitech, social issues, and more.
RMA eStatement Studies This link opens in a new window
This resource contains composite financial data from over 250,000 anonymous financial statements of manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting businesses operating in 762 industries. This tool is designed for comparing one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business along measures of liquidity, debt/default probability, sales and operations. Help using eStatement Studies
Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
This online version of Dun & Bradstreet's Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios includes current benchmarking data for U.S. public and private businesses using parameters of solvency, profitability and efficiency for 800 lines of business. Features include importing and exporting of data. For historical ratios (older than current five years), use the Mergent Archives