Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GovSpeak: A Guide to U.S. Government Acronyms & Abbreviations: C

The most current, extensive and fully-linked listing of U.S. government agency, office, program and publication acronyms.

C

C3 Critical Infrastructure Cyber Community Voluntary Program (unable to verify 8/19) | Cyber Crimes Center (older link archive) | Pacific Northwest Climate Change Collaboration (unable to verify 9/15)
C3RS Confidential Close Call Reporting System
CA Bureau of Consular Affairs (older link archive; archive2)
CAAAC Clean Air Act Advisory Committee
CAAR Cost Analysis and Audit Resolution
CAB Climate Analysis Branch (unable to verify 11/18)
caBIG Cancer Biomedical Informatics Grid (defunct)
CAC Census Advisory Committees
CACFP Child and Adult Care Food Program (older link archive)
CACL Carbonate Aquifer Characterization Laboratory
CADDIS Causal Analysis/Diagnosis Decision Information System (older link archive)
CADR Collaborative Action and Dispute Resolution, BLM | Office of Collaborative Action and Dispute Resolution, DOI
CAE Centers of Academic Excellence (older link archive)
CAERS CFSAN Adverse Event Reporting System (older link archive)
CAF COVID-19 Coverage Assistance Fund
CAFE Chemical Aquatic Fate and Effects database | Corporate Average Fuel Economy
CAH Consumer Action Handbook (unable to verify 3/21)
CAHPS Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems
CAI Center for Accelerating Innovation
CAIS Childhood Agricultural Injury Survey (site archived 11/21)
CAL Compassionate Allowances
CALC Contract-Awarded Labor Category
CALiPER Commercially Available LED Product Evaluation and Reporting (older link archive)
CALIPSO Cloud-Aerosol Lidar and Infrared Pathfinder Satellite Observation
CAM Central American Minors Refugee and Parole Program
CAMD Clean Air Markets Division
CAMEO Computer-Aided Management of Emergency Operations
CAMI Civil Aerospace Medical Institute
CAMICC CDC/ATSDR Minority Initiatives Coordinating Committee (defunct)
CAMP College Assistance Migrant Program (older link archive)
CAMS Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry
CAN Cures Acceleration Network
CANDOR Communication and Optimal Resolution
CannaQAP Cannabis Quality Assurance Program
CAOC Chief Acquisition Officers Council (earlier link)
CAP Capability Acceptance Process | Client Assistance Program | Criminal Alien Program (older link archive) | Cross-Agency Performance Goals (inactive; older link archive) | Consulting and Advanced Projects Directorate
CAPFUND Capital Fund
CAPP Coastal Aquaculture Planning Portal (older link archive)
CAPPS II Computer Assisted Passenger Prescreening System (unable to verify; see GAO Report)
CAPS Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey
CAPSA Census of Adult Parole Supervising Agencies
CAPT Center for the Application of Prevention Technologies (unable to verify 5/19)
CAPUS Care and Prevention in the United States
CAR Climate Action Report (archived)
CARDS Computer Access to Research on Dietary Supplements
CARE Community Action for a Renewed Environment (unavailable 2/18)
CAROL Case Analysis and Reporting Online
CARS Car Allowance Rebate System (defunct) | Central Accounting Reporting System (older link archive)
CART Community Assessment Reporting Tool
CARVE Carbon in Arctic Reservoirs Vulnerability Experiment
CAS Board Cost Accounting Standards Board
CASAC Clean Air Scientific Advisory Committee (older link archive)
CASC Center for Applied Scientific Computing (older link archive) | Climate Adaptation Science Center (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4; archive5)
CASL Consortium for Advanced Simulation of Light Water Reactors
CASMIRC Child Abduction and Serial Murder Investigative Resources Center
CASOM Comprehensive Approaches to Sex Offender Management Program (unable to verify 6/20; older link archive)
CASPIR CDC and ATSDR Specimen Packaging, Inventory and Repository (unable to verify 8/14)
CASS Coastal Aquaculture Siting and Sustainability
CASTNET Clean Air Status and Trends Network
CASU Cooperative Administrative Support Units (defunct)
CAT Chemical Catalysis
CATC Clean Air Technology Center | College Affordability and Transparency Center
CATEF College Affordability and Transparency Explanation Form
CATR Office of Conventional Arms Threat Reduction (older link archive; archive2)
CatReg Categorical Regression Analysis
CATS Cloud-Aerosol Transport System | Consolidated Asset Tracking System
CAVC United States Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims
CAW Center for Animal Welfare
CAWSC California Water Science Center (older link archive; archive2)
CB Children's Bureau | Communications Branch
CBA Office of Commercial and Business Affairs (older link archive)
CBB Capacity Building Branch | Census Business Builder
CBC Chemical and Biological Controls Division
CBCA Civilian Board of Contract Appeals
CBD Chemical and Biological Defense Division | Commerce Business Daily (changed to FBO)
CBECS Commercial Buildings Energy Consumption Survey
CBER Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (older link archive; archive2)
CBES Center for BioEnergy Sustainability (older link archive)
CBET Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems
CBHSQ Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality
CBI Center for Biological Informatics (unable to verify 3/13)
CBIBS Chesapeake Bay Interpretive Buoy System
CBMP Cell Biology and Metabolism Program (unable to verify 11/16)
CBO Congressional Budget Office
CBOB Law Enforcement Congressional Badge of Bravery Program (older link archive; archive2)
CBOPC Chief Business Office Purchased Care (changed to OCC)
C-BOT Forecast of Commerce Business Opportunities Tool
CBP County Business Patterns | Customs and Border Protection
CBPO Chesapeake Bay Program Office
CBPR Community Based Participatory Research Program
CBRN Chemical, Biological, Radiological, and Nuclear
CBRS Coastal Barrier Resources System
CBS Cytokine Biology Section (unable to verify 1/17) | Division of Chemical & Biological Sciences
CBSM Center for Behavioral Science Methods
CBW Office of Chemical and Biological Weapons Affairs
CBWI Chesapeake Bay Watershed Initiative
CBWR Community-Based Water Resiliency
CBX Children's Bureau Express
CC NIH Clinical Center
CCAC Citizens Coinage Advisory Committee
CCAM Coordinating Council on Access and Mobility (older link archive; archive2)
CCAMPIS Child Care Access Means Parents in School Program
C-CAP Coastal Change Analysis Program
CCAR Comprehensive Capital Analysis and Review (older link archive)
CCB Child Care Bureau (changed to OCC) | Clinical Chemistry Branch
CCC Commodity Credit Corporation (older link archive)
CCCT Coordinating Center for Clinical Trials
CCD Climate Change Division (unable to verify 7/17) | Common Core of Data
CCDB Consumer Complaint Database
CCDF Child Care and Development Fund
CCDO Community Capacity Development Office (defunct as of 6/11)
CCDP Close Call Data Program
CCDS Consensus CDS
CCED Chemical Characterization and Exposure Division
CCEEPRA Child Care and Early Education Policy and Research Analysis (older link archive)
CCEHBR Center for Coastal Environmental Health and Biomolecular Research (unable to verify 10/17)
CCEHIP Coordinating Center for Environmental Health and Injury Prevention (defunct)
CCF Capital Construction Fund (older link archive) | Census of State and Federal Adult Correctional Facilities (older link archive) | Christopher Columbus Fellowship Foundation (defunct as of 3/15) | Compassion Capital Fund (unable to verify 2/21) | Division of Computing and Communication Foundations
CCG Country Commercial Guides (older link archive)
CCGO Clinical Center Genomics Opportunity (older link archive)
CCH Center for Cryptologic History
CCHDO CLIVAR and Carbon Hydrographic Data Office
CCHHG Interagency Crosscutting Group on Climate Change and Human Health (older link archive)
CCHIS Coordinating Center for Health Information and Service (unable to verify 12/15)
CCHQ Commissioned Corps Headquarters
CCHT Center for Countering Human Trafficking (older link archive)
CCID Coordinating Center for Infectious Diseases (defunct)
CCIIO Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight
CCIPS Computer Crime & Intellectual Property Section
CCIWG Carbon Cycle Interagency Working Group
CCJJDP Coordinating Council on Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (older link archive)
CCL Commerce Control List | Culture of Continuous Learning | Drinking Water Contaminant Candidate List
CCLI Capital Case Litigation Initiative (older link archive; archive2)
CCMA Center for Coastal Monitoring and Assessment (unable to verify 10/17)
CCMC Community Coordinated Modeling Center
CCMIS Commissioned Corps Management Information System
CCP Comprehensive Conservation Plan
CCPI Clean Coal Power Initiative (unable to verify 2/18)
CCPO Climate Change Program Office (older link archive)
CCQDER Collaborating Center for Questionnaire Design and Evaluation Research
CCQM-PC Care Coordination Quality Measure for Primary Care
CCR Center for Cancer Research | Central Contractor Registration (absorbed into SAM) | Commission on Civil Rights |
Consumer Confidence Reports
CCRB Collaborative Clinical Research Branch
CCRC Climate Change Resource Center
CCRI Climate Change Research Initiative
CCRIS Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (older link archive)
CCRP Climate Change Response Program
CCS Capital Case Section | Carbon Capture and Storage (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CCSI Climate Change Science Institute (older link archive)
CCSQ Center for Clinical Standards & Quality (older link archive)
CCSS Center for Cybersecurity Standards (older link archive)
CCT Center for Cancer Training
CCTAN Child Care Technical Assistance Network (changed to T/TA)
CCTE Center for Computational Toxicology & Exposure
CCTN Center for Clinical Trials Network (older link archive)
CCTP U.S. Climate Change Technology Program (unable to verify 3/14) | Community-based Care Transitions Program (older link archive)
CCU Capital Case Unit (changed to CCS)
CCW Chronic Conditions Data Warehouse
CD Climatological Data | Compliance Division, OGE (older link archive) | Counterintelligence Division
CDAC Commerce Data Advisory Council (unable to verify 11/18)
CDAP Center for Disability and Aging Policy (changed to CIP)
CDART Comprehensive Disaster Assessment and Readiness Toolkit
CDAT Climate Data Analysis Tools (merged into UV-CDAT)
CDBB Child Development and Behavior Branch
CDBG Community Development Block Grants
CDBPR Center for Developmental Biology & Perinatal Research (absorbed into DER)
CDBS Consolidated Database System
CDC Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDCO Corporate Data Center Operations (changed to EO)
CDCW CDC Washington Office
CDC WONDER CDC Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research
CDD Conserved Domains Database
CDDB Contraceptive Discovery and Development Branch (changed to CRB)
CDDIS Crustal Dynamics Data Information System
CDE Crime Data Explorer
CDER Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CDFI Community Development Financial Institutions
CDHC Coral Disease & Health Consortium
CDIAC Carbon Dioxide Information Analysis Center (migrated into ESS-DIVE; older link archive)
CDIP Crash Data Improvement Program (unable to verify 3/20; older link archive)
CDL Commercial Driver's License Program | Cropland Data Layer
CDM Continuous Diagnostics and Mitigation (older link archive; archive2)
CDNS Climatological Data National Summary
CDO Climate Data Online
CDOM Center for Delivery, Organization, and Markets (unable to verify 10/19)
CDP Center for Domestic Preparedness
CDR Chemical Data Reporting | Climate Data Record Program (changed to CDRs)
CDRH Center for Devices and Radiological Health (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CDRs Climate Data Records
CDS Capability Development Support | Cataloging Distribution Service | Clinical Decision Support
CDSi Clinical Decision Support for Immunization
CDSI Conservation Delivery Streamlining Initiative (unable to verify)
CDUP Commerce Data Usability Project (unable to verify 11/18)
CDX EPA Central Data Exchange
CE Consumer Expenditure Survey
CEA Council of Economic Advisers (older link archive)
CEAC Consular Electronic Application Center
CEAM Center for Exposure Assessment Modeling (older link archive)
CEAP Conservation Effects Assessment Project
CEBAF Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CEBB Customs Electronic Bulletin Board (migrated to CBP)
CEC Commission for Environmental Cooperation
CECA Center of Excellence on Children in Adversity (unable to verify 11/21)
CECC Congressional-Executive Commission on China
CED Center for Enterprise Dissemination | Community Economic Development Program
CEDC Communications Equity and Diversity Council
CEDI Cumulative Estimated Daily Intakes (older link archive) | Cybersecurity Education Diversity Initiative (unable to verify 10/21)
CEDR Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource (older link archive)
CEDS Common Education Data Standards | Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy
CEE Consumer Education and Engagement Division (changed to CEEA; older link archive) | Communication, Education, and Engagement Division
CEEA Consumer Education and External Affairs Division
CEED Climate Entrepreneurship for Economic Development
CEGIS Center of Excellence for Geospatial Information Science (older link archive)
CEHTP California Environmental Health Tracking Program (changed to Tracking California)
CEI Climate Extremes Index
CEIC Clean Energy Investment Center (changed to EIC)
CELCP Coastal and Estuarine Land Conservation Program
CELS Computing, Environment, and Life Sciences
CEMM Center for Environmental Measurement and Modeling
CEMP Community Environmental Monitoring Program
CEN Bureau of the Census
CENC Commission on Enhancing National Cybersecurity
CENDI Federal STI Managers Group (formerly Commerce, Energy, NASA, Defense Information Managers Group)
CENRS NSTC Committee on Environment, Natural Resources, and Sustainability (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
CEO Chief Evaluation Office (older link archive) | Collect Earth Online
CEOS Child Exploitation and Obscenity Section
CEP Community Eligibility Provision (older link archive) | Currency Education Program
CEPI Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement
CEPPO Chemical Emergency Preparedness and Prevention Office (unable to verify 12/15)
CEPS Center for Earth and Planetary Studies
CEQ Council on Environmental Quality (older link archive)
CER Comparative Effectiveness Research (retired 9/21; older link archive; archive2)
CERC Columbia Environmental Research Center (older link archive; archive2) | Crisis & Emergency Risk Communication
CERCLIS Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, & Liability Information System (defunct; replaced by SEMS)
CERSC Central Energy Resources Science Center
CERT Community Emergency Response Teams (older link archive; archive2) | Comprehensive Error Rate Testing (older link archive)
CERTS Coronavirus Economic Relief for Transportation Services
CES Center for Economic Studies (older link archive) | Current Employment Statistics
CESD Climate and Environmental Sciences Division (older link archive)
CESER Center for Environmental Solutions and Emergency Response | Office of Cybersecurity, Energy Security, and Emergency Response
CETC Current and Emerging Threats Center
CfA Center for Analytics
CFA Center for Forecasting and Outbreak Analytics | Commission of Fine Arts
CFACT Center for Financing, Access, and Cost Trends
CFAP Coronavirus Food Assistance Program (page archived 10/21; older link archive)
CFAR Centers for AIDS Research
CFATS Chemical Facility Anti-Terrorism Standards (older link archive; archive2)
CFBCI Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives (changed to CFBNP)
CFBNP Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships (changed to CFOI)
CFDA Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (replaced by Assistance Listings)
C-FERST Community-Focused Exposure and Risk Screening Tool (no longer updating as of 8/19; older link archive; archive2)
CFFR Consolidated Federal Funds Report (older link archive)
CFIUS Committee on Foreign Investments in the United States (older link archive)
CFL Computers for Learning
CFLHD Central Federal Lands Highway Division (older link archive)
CFLR Collaborative Forest Landscape Restoration (also, CFLRP)
CFLRP Collaborative Forest Landscape Restoration Program (also, CFLR)
CFM Census Flows Mapper | Division of Contracting & Facilities Management, FWS (changed to CGS)
CFN Center for Functional Nanomaterials
CFO Chief Financial Officers Council
CFOC Chief Financial Officers Council
CFOI Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries | Centers for Faith and Opportunity Initiatives (unable to verify 2/21; older link archive)
CFP Climate Friendly Parks Program | Office of Child and Family Programs
CFPB Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
CFPCGP Community Food Projects Competitive Grant Program
CFR Code of Federal Regulations (older link archive)
CFRP Community Facilities Relending Program (older link archive) | Cuban Family Reunification Parole Program (older link archive)
CFS Commodity Flow Survey (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CFSAC Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Advisory Committee (defunct 9/18)
CFSAN National Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (older link archive; archive2)
CFSRs Child and Family Services Reviews (older link archive)
CFSRU Counterterrorism and Forensic Science Research Unit (changed to RSU)
CFTC Commodity Futures Trading Commission
CFWSC Caribbean-Florida Water Science Center
CG Comptroller General of the United States (older link archive)
CGAHR Center for Grain and Animal Health Research
CGB Cancer Genetics Branch (changed to CGCGB) | Clinical Genetics Branch (older link archive) | Consumer & Governmental Affairs Bureau (older link archive)
CGCGB Cancer Genetics and Comparative Genomics Branch (older link archive)
CGCI Cancer Genome Characterization Initiative
CGCS Cotton Ginning Cost Share Program
CGFS Bureau of the Comptroller and Global Financial Services (older link archive)
CGH Center for Global Health
CGMHR Center for Global Mental Health Research (older link archive)
CGP Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
CGS Center for Global Security (unable to verify 8/19) | Division of Contracting and General Services
CGSR Center for Global Security Research
CHAD Consolidated Human Activity Database
CHAMP Centralized Household Goods Traffic Management Program (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4; archive5)
CHAMPVA Civilian Health and Medical Program of the Department of Veterans Affairs (older link archive)
CHCO Council Chief Human Capital Officers Council
CHDIR CDC Health Disparities & Inequalities Report
CHDS Center for Homeland Defense and Security
CHE Division of Chemistry
CHEDS Center for High Energy Density Science (unable to verify 8/17)
CHEMM Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management (older link archive)
ChemSTEER Chemical Screening Tool for Exposures and Environmental Releases
CHEP Community Health and Economic Prosperity
CHI Community Health Improvement
CHID Combined Health Information Database (discontinued as of 9/06)
CHIEF Clearinghouse for Inventories & Emissions Factors
CHIIC CDC Health Information Innovation Consortium (older link archive)
CHIP Children's Health Insurance Program (older link archive)
CHIRI Child Health Insurance Research Initiative
CHNS NSTC Committee on Homeland & National Security (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
CHORC Community Health Online Resource Center (retired 10/21)
CHP Combined Heat and Power | COPS Hiring Program (older link archive)
CHPAC Children's Health Protection Advisory Committee (older link archive)
CHPS Community Hydrologic Prediction System
CHRNS Center for High Resolution Neutron Scattering (older link archive)
CHSI Community Health Status Indicators (discontinued; merged into County Health Rankings & Roadmaps)
CHSP Comparative Health System Performance Initiative
CI Computation Institute (defunct 2018; older link archive) | Criminal Investigation (older link archive)
CI2 Council for Inclusive Innovation
CIA Central Intelligence Agency
CIADM Centers for Innovation in Advanced Development and Manufacturing
CIAO Critical Infrastructure Assurance Office (see NIAC)
CIAP Coastal Impact Assistance Program (older link archive)
CIB Clinical Investigations Branch
CIC Census Information Centers | Consumer Information Center (discontinued; replaced by Pueblo.GPO.gov)
CIC/AG Counterintelligence Center Analysis Group (unable to verify 2/17)
CICA U.S.-Mexico Border Information Center on Air Pollution (older link archive)
CICP Countermeasures Injury Compensation Program
CIDA Center for Integrated Data Analytics (changed to OWI)
CID-TV Comprehensive Incident Database on Targeted Violence
C-IEDS Counter-IED Section
CI-FLOW Coastal and Inland Flooding Observation and Warning Project (older link archive)
CIFS Center for Innovative Finance Support
CIG Conservation Innovation Grants
CIGIE Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency
CIGP Citizenship and Integration Grant Program (changed to Citizenship and Assimilation Grant Program, then reverted back 2/21)
CIH Crop Insurance Handbook
CIHS Center for Integrated Health Solutions (older link archive)
CIMC Cleanups in My Community | Counterintelligence Mission Center
CINDRR Center of Innovation on Disability and Rehabilitation Research
CINMS Channel Islands National Marine Sancturary
CINT Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies
CIO Council Chief Information Officers Council
CIOC Chief Information Officers Council
CIP Cancer Imaging Program | Cataloging in Publication (older link archive) | Center for Integrated Programs (older link archive) | Division for International Communications and Information Policy
CIPAC Critical Infrastructure Partnership Advisory Council
CIP/BA Office of Bilateral and Regional Affairs
CIP/MA Office of Multilateral Affairs
CIPRIS Coordinated Interagency Partnership Regulating International Students (see SEVIS)
CIP/TS Office of Technology and Security Policy
CIR Current Industrial Reports (older link archive)
CIRA Climate Change Impacts and Risks Analysis
CIRG Critical Incident Response Group
CIS Cancer Information Service (older link archive)
CISA Clinical Immunization Safety Assessment | Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (older link archive)
CISE Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering
CISVC Clinical Indicators of Sexual Violence in Custody
CIT Center for Information Technology | United States Court of International Trade (older link archive)
CITA Committee for the Implementation of Textile Agreements (older link archive)
CITES Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora
Cities-LEAP Cities Leading through Energy Analysis and Planning (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CIV Civil Division
CJI Census of Jail Inmates
CJIS Criminal Justice Information Services
CJRP Census of Juveniles in Residential Placement
CJSSC Civil Justice Survey of State Courts
CLA Center for Legislative Archives
CLARREO Climate Absolute Radiance and Refractivity Observatory (older link archive)
CLAS Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services
CLASS Center for the Library's Analytical Scientific Samples | Comprehensive Large Array-Data Stewardship System (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CLCCHC Center for Linguistic and Cultural Competency in Health Care (unable to verify 9/19)
CLD Center for Leadership Development | Contract Law Division
CLDP Commercial Law Development Program
CLEAR Clearinghouse for Labor Evaluation and Research
CLEAU Census of Law Enforcement Aviation Units
CLETA Census of Law Enforcement Training Academies
CLG Certified Local Government
CLIA Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (older link archive; archive2)
CLILL Clinical Investigator Inspection List (older link archive)
Climate R&D Climate Research and Development Program (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
ClinGen Clinical Genome Resource
CLIVAR US Climate Variability and Predictability
CLP Chemistry of Life Processes
CLSD Comprehensive Literacy State Development
CLU Climate and Land Use Change (changed to Land Resources; unable to verify 9/20)
CMA Cash and Medical Assistance
CMAQ Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvement Program
CMB Clinical/Medical Branch (older link archive) | Committee Management Branch | Comparative Medicine Branch
CMBC Creative Media and Broadcast Center (older link archive)
CMCS Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services
CMECS Coastal and Marine Ecological Classification Standard (older link archive; archive2)
CMEDE Center for Materials in Extreme Dynamic Environments
CMEL Center for Management and Executive Leadership (changed to FAA University; unable to verify 11/14)
CMGDS Coastal and Marine Geoscience Data System
CMGP Coastal and Marine Geology Program (changed to CMHRP)
CMHRP Coastal and Marine Hazards and Resources Program (older link archive)
CMHS Center for Mental Health Services
CMIP Coupled Model Intercomparison Project (older link archive)
CMMD Condensed Matter and Materials Division (changed to MSD)
CMMI Division of Civil, Mechanical and Manufacturing Innovation
CMO Certificate Management Offices | Congressional Members Organization (older link archive)
CMOP Coalbed Methane Outreach Program
CMOR Climate Model Output Rewriter (unable to verify 5/15)
CMRP Clinical Monitoring Research Program (changed to CMRPD)
CMRPD Clinical Monitoring Research Program Directorate (older link archive)
CMS Carbon Monitoring System | Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
CMSHS Center for Maritime Safety and Health Studies
CMSI Crop Moisture Stress Index (unable to verify 12/21)
CMSP Coastal and Marine Spatial Planning (unable to verfiy 2/20)
CMTS Committee on the Marine Transportation System (certificate error 4/21, able to access)
CMU Crisis Management Unit
CMV Center for Minority Veterans
CMVS Center for Motor Vehicle Safety
CMWSC Central Midwest Water Science Center
CN Choice Neighborhoods program (older link archive)
CNAFR Council for Native American Farming and Ranching (older link archive)
CNB Clinical Neuroscience Branch (defunct)
CNCS Corporation for National and Community Service (changed to AmeriCorps 9/20)
CNCSOIG Corporation for National and Community Service Office of Inspector General (changed to AmeriCorps OIG)
CNE Office of Counternarcotics Enforcement (unable to verify 9/13; see 2010 OIG report)
CNEOS Center for Near Earth Object Studies
CNM Center for Nanoscale Materials
CNMS Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences
CNPP Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion (older link archive; archive2)
CNS Corporation for National and Community Service (changed to CNCS) | Division of Computer and Network Systems
CNSS Committee on National Security Systems
CNST Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology
COA Census of Agriculture | Clinical Outcome Assessments (changed to DCOA)
COAC Commercial Customs Operations Advisory Committee (previously, Advisory Committee on Commercial Operations of the Customs and Border Protection)
COAST Coastal Ocean Assessments, Status, and Trends (unable to verify 5/16)
COB Coordination of Benefits
COB&R Coordination of Benefits & Recovery
COBRA Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act
CoC Congressional Oversight Commission | Continuum of Care Program
COCA Clinician Outreach and Communication Activity | Coastal and Ocean Climate Applications (older link archive; archive2)
CoCASA Comprehensive Clinic Assessment Software Application
CoCHP Coordinating Center for Health Promotion (defunct)
COD Common Origination and Disbursement
CODIS Combined DNA Index System
COE Center for Outcomes and Evidence (merged into CEPI) | Condition of Education | Grants Center of Excellence
COFO Coalition of Federal Ombudsman
COGH Coordinating Office for Global Health (changed to CGH)
COJ Census of Jails (older link archive)
COL Cooperative Oxford Laboratory (older link archive)
COLC Copyright Office, Library of Congress
College AIM College Alcohol Intervention Matrix
COMBAT Commercial Building Analysis Tool for Energy-Efficient Retrofits (unable to verify 6/19)
COMT Coastal and Ocean Modeling Testbed
CONPLAN U.S. Government Interagency Domestic Terrorism Concept of Operations Plan (.pdf)
CONSER Cooperative Online Serials
COOL Country of Origin Labeling
COOP Continuity of Operations (older link archive; archive2) | Cooperative Observer Network (older link archive)
CO-OP Consumer Operated and Oriented Plan (older link archive)
CO-OPS Center for Operational Oceanographic Products and Services
CoP Conference of the Parties
COPAG Cosmic Origins Program Analysis Group
COPR Council of Public Representatives (unable to verify 11/14)
COPS Office of Community Oriented Policing Services
COPs/ROPs Country Operational Plans (older link archive)
COR Cosmic Origins Program
CORAL COral Reef Airborne Laboratory
CORD CDC Online Resource Directory (unable to verify 12/18) | Childhood Obesity Research Demonstration
CORE Network Coordinated Outbreak Response and Evaluation Network (older link archive)
Core SVIPP Core State Violence and Injury Prevention Program
Core VIPP Core Violence and Injury Prevention Program (changed to Core SVIPP)
CoRIS Coral Reef Information System
CORP Corporation for National and Community Service (changed to CNCS)
CORS Continuously Operating Reference Stations
CoRTAD Coral Reef Temperature Anomaly Database
CoS NSTC Committee on Science (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
COS CareerOneStop | Report of Organization
COSIM Climate, Ocean and Sea Ice Modeling (unable to verify 12/16)
CoSTEM NSTC Committee on Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Education (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
CoT NSTC Committee on Technology (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
COTPER Coordinating Office for Terrorism Preparedness & Emergency Response (defunct)
COTS Cotton, Oilseeds, Tobacco and Seeds Division (unable to verify 12/13)
CovEx COVID Experiences Surveys
CP Chemistry and Pharmacology Branch (older link archive)
CP3 Center for Prevention Programs and Partnerships | Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships (merged into CEPI)
CPA Cuba Prohibited Accommodations
CPAD Chemical and Pollutant Assessment Division
CPARD Certification Plan and Reporting Database (older link archive; archive2)
CPARS Contractor Performance Assessment Reporting System
CPB Chemistry and Pharmaceutics Branch (older link archive) | Corporation for Public Broadcasting
CPC Casual Payment Center | Climate Prediction Center | Cooperative Patent Classification (older link archive)
CPCat Chemical and Product Categories (unable to verify 12/21)
CPD Center for Protected Disclosures | Continuity Planning Division | Correctional Programs Division | Office of Community Planning and Development (older link archive)
CPDB Carcinogenic Potency Database (retired 12/19)
CPDO Census of Public Defender Offices
CPEX Census Program for Evaluations and Experiments (older link archive; archive2)
CPFFCL Census of Publicly Funded Forensic Crime Laboratories
CPGL Conservation of Private Grazing Land (older link archive)
CPGM Compliance Program Guidance Manual (changed to Compliance Program Manual; older link archive)
CPH Census of Population and Housing
CPHC Central Pacific Hurricane Center (older link archive)
CPHEA Center for Public Health and Environmental Assessment
CPHR Center for Precision Health Research
CPHST Center for Plant Health Science and Technology
CPI Center for Program Integrity (older link archive; archive2) | Consumer Price Index | Counter-Proliferation Investigations (older link archive) | Office of Counter-Proliferation Initiatives (older link archive; archive2)
CPIC Capital Planning and Investment Control
CPM Clinical Performance Measures
CPNI Customer Proprietary Network Information (older link archive)
CPO Climate Program Office | Coral Protocols Online | Corrections Program Office (now part of BJA)
CPONDER CDC’s PRAMS Online Data for Epidemiologic Research (discontinued: replaced by PRAMStat)
CPP Capital Purchase Program (older link archive) | Clean Power Plan (repealed 6/19; older link archive; archive2)
CPPBSD Committee for Purchase From People Who Are Blind or Severely Disabled (aka "U.S. AbilityOne Commission")
CPPD Climate Protection Partnerships Division (unable to verify 9/15)
CPPM Crop Protection and Pest Management Program
CPPW Communities Putting Prevention to Work Program
CPR Center for Population Research (absorbed into DER) | Center for Preparedness and Response
CPRC Conflict Prevention and Resolution Center
CPRS Construction Progress Reporting Survey | Copyright Public Records System
CPS Bureau for Conflict Prevention and Stabilization | Child Passenger Safety (replaced by Parents Central, then Parents and Caregivers) | Current Population Survey
CPSC Census of Problem-Solving Courts | Consumer Product Safety Commission
CPS-FSS Current Population Survey Food Security Supplement
CPSO Cataloging Policy and Support Office (changed to PSD)
CPSRB Chemistry and Physiological Systems Research Branch (changed to CP)
CPT Cannabis Policy Taxonomy
CPVA Child Pornography Victim Assistance (older link archive)
CQR Census Count Question Resolution
CQuIPS Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety
CRA Commercial Routing Assistance | Community Reinvestment Act
CRAD Compliance Risk Analysis Division (unable to verify 8/21; older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CRB Contraception Research Branch | Copyright Royalty Board (older link archive)
CRC Cancer, Reproductive, Cardiovascular, and Other Chronic Disease Prevention Program | Civil Rights Center (older link archive)
CRCC Strategy Cultural Resources Climate Change Strategy
CRCCP Colorectal Cancer Control Program
CRCHD Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities
CRCL Office for Civil Rights and Civil Liberties
CRCP Commercial Repayment Center Portal | Coral Reef Conservation Program
CRDC Civil Rights Data Collection
CRDP Cataloging Record Distribution Program (older link archive)
CRE Climate Ready Estuaries | Community Resilience Estimates
CreDS Credentialing Distribution System
CRENL Commission to Review the Effectiveness of the National Energy Laboratories
CREP Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program
CREST CIA Records Search Tool (older link archive)
CREW Continuous Reliability Enhancement for Wind (unable to verify 10/20; older link archive; archive2)
CRF Combustion Research Facility (unable to verify 2/21)
CRGB Clinical Research Grants Branch (older link archive)
CRGR Committee to Review Generic Requirements
CRH Contraception & Reproductive Health Branch (changed to CDDB, then CRB)
CRHP Civil Rights History Project
CRIS Center for Risk & Integrated Sciences (unable to verify 12/13) | Current Research Information System
CRISP Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects (merged into RePORT)
CRM Criminal Division | Cultural Resources Management
CRMC Center for Research for Mothers & Children (absorbed into DER)
CRMS Coastwide Reference Monitoring System
CROIE Cultural Resources Office of Interpretation and Education
CROMERR Cross-Media Electronic Reporting Rule
Crop-CASMA Crop Condition and Soil Moisture Analytics
CROSS Customs Rulings Online Search System (older link archive)
CRP Community Resilience Panel for Buildings and Infrastructure Systems (terminated 12/17; older link archive; archive2) | Conservation Reserve Program
CRPDG Compensation Research and Program Development Group
CRRL Columbia River Research Laboratory
CRS Community Relations Service | Congressional Research Service
CRSCI Climate-Ready States and Cities Initiative
CRSRA Commercial Remote Sensing Regulatory Affairs (older link archive; archive2)
CRSS Crash Report Sampling System
CRT Climate Resilience Toolkit
CRWU Creating Resilient Water Utilities
CS U.S. Commercial Service (older link archive)
CS&C Office of Cybersecurity and Communications (changed to CISA Cybersecurity Division)
CSAC Chemical Security Analysis Center | Citizens' Stamp Advisory Committee (older link archive)
CSAP Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
CSAPR Cross-State Air Pollution Rule
CSAT Center for Substance Abuse Treatment
CSB U.S. Chemical Safety Board
CSBG Cell and Structural Biology Group (older link archive; archive2) | Community Services Block Grant (older link archive)
CSC Climate Science Centers (changed to CASC) | Cyberspace Solarium Commission | NOAA Coastal Services Center (merged into OCM) | Office of Science Consolidated Service Center
CSCE Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe (Helsinki Commission)
CSCOR Center for Sponsored Coastal Ocean Research (unable to verify 10/17)
CSD Chemical Sciences Division (LLNL) (changed to NACS) | Chemical Sciences Division (NIST) | Chemical Sciences Division (NOAA) (changed to CSL) | Computer Security Division | Cyber Security Division (unable to verify 6/19)
CSDL Coast Survey Development Laboratory (unable to verify 2/21)
CSE Office of Child Support Enforcement (changed to OCSE)
CSELS Center for Surveillance, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services (older link archive)
CSEM Case Studies in Environmental Medicine
CSEPP Chemical Stockpile Emergency Preparedness Program (older link archive)
CSFP Commodity Supplemental Food Program (older link archive)
CSGB Computational and Statistical Genomics Branch (older link archive)
CSGCL Crop Systems and Global Change Lab (changed to ACSL)
CSI Center for the Study of Intelligence (unable to verify 2/21) | Climate and Societal Interactions Division (older link archive) | Computational Science Initiative | Conservation Study Institute (changed to Stewardship Institute) | Container Security Initiative
CSIA Cyber Security and Information Assurance (older link archive)
CSL Chemical Sciences Laboratory (older link archive) | Consolidated Screening List
CSLLEA Census of State and Local Law Enforcement Agencies
CSMAC Commerce Spectrum Management Advisory Committee
CSN Consumer Sentinel Network
CSO Bureau of Conflict and Stabilization Operations (older link archive) | Congressional Staff Organization (older link archive)
CSOS Controlled Substance Ordering System
CSOSA Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency for the District of Columbia
CSP Charter Schools Programs (older link archive) | Community Science Program (older link archive) | Conservation Stewardship Program | Controlled Substances Program | Court Statistics Project
CSPECE Choose Safe Places for Early Care and Education program
CSPED National Child Support Noncustodial Parent Employment Demonstration
CSPR Consolidated State Performance Reports (unable to verify 10/10)
CSR Center for Scientific Review | Comprehensive School Reform Program (unable to verify 12/21)
CSRC Computer Security Resource Center
CSREES Cooperative State Research, Education, and Extension Service (changed to NIFA)
CSRIC Communications Security, Reliability and Interoperability Council
CSRM Center for Statistical Research and Methodology
CSRS Call Sign Reservation and Authorization System (older link archive)
CSS Campus Safety and Security | Controlled Substance Staff (older link archive; archive2) | Core Science Systems | Crime and Safety Surveys
CSSBMB Commission on the Social Status of Black Men and Boys
CSSI Center for Strategic Scientific Initiatives
CSSR Climate Science Special Report
CSTL Chemical Science & Technology Laboratory (merged into MML)
CSTLTS Center for State, Tribal, Local, and Territorial Support
CT Bureau of Counterterrorism and Countering Violent Extremism (changed to Bureau of Counterterrorism; older link archive)
CTA Center for Transportation Analysis (unable to verify 9/19, see Transportation Analysis; older link archive)
CTAP Coronavirus Treatment Acceleration Program
CTAS Center-TRACON Automation System (older link archive)
CTC Counterterrorist Center (changed to NCTC)
CTD Comparative Toxicogenomics Database (retired 12/19) | Counterterrorism Division (unable to verify 11/14)
CTD2 Cancer Target Discovery and Development
CTE Career/Technical Education
CTECS Counter-Terrorism and Emergency Coordination Staff (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CTEP Cancer Therapy Evaluation Program
CTG Community Transformation Grant Program
CTIIC Cyber Threat Intelligence Integration Center
CTIP Combating Trafficking in Persons
CTJA02 Census of Tribal Justice Agencies in American Indian and Alaska Native Tribal Jurisdictions
CTL Communications Technology Laboratory
CTMB Clinical Trials Monitoring Branch
CTMC Counterterrorism Mission Center
CTMS DHS Cybersecurity Talent Management System
CTN Clinical Trials Network (older link archive)
CTP Center for Tobacco Products (older link archive)
C-TPAT Customs-Trade Partnership Against Terrorism (older link archive)
CTPP Census Transportation Planning Products
CTR Office of Cooperative Threat Reduction (older link archive; archive2)
CTS Compliance Tracking System | Countermeasure Tracking Systems (unable to verify 1/20)
CTTSO Combating Terrorism Technical Support Office (changed to IWTSD)
CTW Consolidated Terrorist Watchlist
CUC Council on Underserved Communities (unable to verify 1/17)
CUE Center for Urban Ecology (changed to NRS)
CUI Controlled Unclassified Information
CUIO Controlled Unclassified Information Office
CUPCAO Central Utah Project Completion Act Office (certificate error/unable to access 12/20)
CUPSS Check Up Program for Small Systems (unable to verify 12/15)
CURE Office of Credit Union Resources and Expansion (older link archive)
CUSP Comprehensive Unit-based Safety Program
CVCTP Commercial Vehicle Counterterrorism Training Program (unable to verify 5/21)
CVDB Chronic Viral Diseases Branch
CVE Center for Veterans Enterprise (merged into OSDBU) | Countering Violent Extremism (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CVM Center for Veterinary Medicine (older link archive)
CVP Climate Variability & Predictability (older link archive)
CWBYCTP C.W. Bill Young Cell Transplantation Program
CWC Chemical Weapons Convention | Compensation and Working Conditions (merged into MLR 9/12)
CWCC Child Welfare Community Collaborations
CWCS Center for Workers’ Compensation Studies
CWG White House Council on Women and Girls (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
CWHSP Coal Workers' Health Surveillance Program
CWIFT Comparable Wage Index for Teachers
CWMD Countering Weapons of Mass Destruction Office
CWNS Clean Watersheds Needs Survey
CWSRF Clean Water State Revolving Fund
CWSS Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System
CWT Compensated Work Therapy
CWTG Coastal Water Temperature Guide (older link archive; archive2)
CXRO Center for X-Ray Optics
CyAN app Cyanobacteria Assessment Network mobile application
CYFAR Children, Youth, and Families at Risk Grant Program
CYGNSS Cyclone Global Navigation Satellite System
CYMC Cyber Mission Center
CZIC Coastal Zone Information Center (older link archive)