Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GovSpeak: A Guide to U.S. Government Acronyms & Abbreviations: T

The most current, extensive and fully-linked listing of U.S. government agency, office, program and publication acronyms.

T

TC Tropospheric Chemistry | William J. Hughes Technical Center
TCAC Tribal Consultation Advisory Committee (changed to TAC)
TCAP Tribal Courts Assistance Program (unable to verify 12/18)
TCB Telecommunications Certification Bodies System | Trade Capacity Building (older link archive)
TCC Trade Compliance Center (changed to TANC) | Tree Canopy Cover
TCCC Transportation and Climate Change Clearinghouse (unable to verify 12/18 but some content still available; older link archive)
TCCLA Tribal Civil and Criminal Legal Assistance
TCCPRU Tropical Crop and Commodity Protection Research
TCDB Transparent Cost Database (older link archive)
TCDS Type Certificate Data Sheets (older link archive)
TCE Tax Counseling for the Elderly Program (older link archive)
TCEG Tribal Colleges Education Equity Grants Program
TCF Technology Commercialization Fund
TCGA The Cancer Genome Atlas (older link archive)
TCH Think Cultural Health
TCIS Treasury Check Information System (older link archive)
TCIU Transnational Criminal Investigative Unit
TCLI Teacher Cancellation Low Income
TCMM Treasury Collateral Management and Monitoring
TCNS Tower Construction Notification System (older link archive)
TCP Technology Collaboration Program | Tropospheric Chemistry Program
TCPCTIP Tribally Controlled Postsecondary Career and Technical Education Program
TCR Branch of Tribal Climate Resilience | Technology Clearinghouse (changed to R-Tech)
TCRB Tobacco Control Research Branch
TCRP Tribal Climate Resilience Program (changed to TCR; earlier, changed to TRP, then back to TCRP)
TCSIRC Treasury Computer Security Incident Response Capability
TEAS Trademark Electronic Application System (older link archive)
TED Test and Evaluation Division | The Economics Daily
TEDAC Terrorist Explosive Device Analytical Center (older link archive)
TEDB Transportation Energy Data Book (older link archive)
TEDC Tribal Energy Development Capacity (older link archive; archive2)
TEDS National Standards on Transport, Escort, Detention, and Search | Train Energy and Dynamics Simulator | Treatment Episode Data Set (older link archive)
TEEIC Tribal Energy and Environmental Information Clearinghouse (unable to verify 8/18)
TEFAP The Emergency Food Assistance Program (older link archive)
TEHIP Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program (unable to verify 12/19; older link archive)
TEI-REX Targeted Evaluation of Ionizing Radiation Exposure Program
TEK Traditional Ecological Knowledge
TEKTRAN Technology Transfer Automated Retrieval System
TEL Terrorist Exclusion List
TELGP Tribal Energy Loan Guarantee Program (older link archive)
TELI Tribal Early Learning Initiative (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
TEMPO Transportation Energy & Mobility Pathway Options | Tropospheric Emissions: Monitoring of Pollution
TEOAF Treasury Executive Office for Asset Forfeiture (older link archive)
TERC Threat Evaluation and Reporting Course
TERO Threat Evaluation and Reporting Overview
TES Office of Trade and Economic Security | Terrestrial Ecosystem Science Program (changed to/replaced by ESS)
TESS Trademark Electronic Search System (older link archive) | Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (older link archive)
TEU Trace Evidence Unit (unable to verify 9/22)
TEUI Terrestrial Ecological Unit Inventory (older link archive)
TextMD Technical Metadata for Text
TFAA Trade and Foreign Agricultural Affairs
TFAS Trust Fund Accounting System (unable to verify 2/21)
T-FERST Tribal-Focused Environmental Risk and Sustainability Tool (requires login 12/19; older link archive; archive2)
TFF Treasury Forfeiture Fund (older link archive) | Treasury Franchise Fund
TFFC Office of Terrorist Financing and Financial Crimes (older link archive)
TFFIP Tracy Fish Facility Improvement Program
TFGB Translational and Functional Genomics Branch (older link archive)
TFHRC Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center (older link archive)
TFI Office of Terrorism and Financial Intelligence (older link archive)
TFM Treasury Financial Manual (older link archive)
TFMC Tribal Financial Management Center
TFMICF Task Force on Market Integrity and Consumer Fraud (unable to verify / website archived 1/22)
TFP Transmission Facilitation Program (older link archive; archive2)
TFR Temporary Flight Restriction
TFS Counter Threat Finance and Sanctions Division (older link archive; archive2) | Teacher Follow-Up Survey
TFSSP Twelve-Five Standard Security Program
TFS/SPI Office of Economic Sanctions Policy and Implementation
TFS/TFC Office of Threat Finance Countermeasures
TFTP Terrorist Finance Tracking Program
TFX Treasury Financial Experience
TGA Treasury General Account
TGDC Technical Guidelines Development Committee
THP Territorial Highway Program
THPO Tribal Historic Preservation Offices (older link archive; archive2)
T.H.R.I.V.E. Train. Hope. Rise. Innovate. Venture. Elevate
THRO Tribal Health Research Office
THRU Technical Hazards Response Unit (unable to verify 9/22)
THSAC Tribal Homeland Security Advisory Council
THSRB Treatment, Health Services, and Recovery Branch
THT Transportation and Health Tool
TIAG Tribal Issues Advisory Group
TIAS Treaties and International Acts Series
TNM The National Map (older link archive)
TOC Telecommunication Operations Center (older link archive) | Transportation Operations Center
TOCMC Transnational Organized Crime Mission Center
TOD Transit-Oriented Development
TOMS-EP Total Ozone Mapping Spectrometer-Earth Probe
TOP Technology Opportunities Program (changed to BTOP) | Treasury Offset Program (older link archive; archive2)
TORUS Targeted Observation by Radars and UAS of Supercells
TOTAL Technology Open To Approved Lenders | Tenure, Ownership, and Transition of Agricultural Land (older link archive)
TOX21 Toxicology Testing in the 21st Century
ToxCast Toxicity ForeCaster (older link archive; archive2)
TPA Trade Promotion Authority
TPAC Trademark Public Advisory Committee
TPC Tourism Policy Council
TPG Training Project Grants
TPGRDRU Tropical Plant Genetic Resources and Disease Research Unit
TPIO Technology, Planning and Integration for Observation (unable to verify 1/22)
TPIS Trade Policy Information System (public access retired 5/22)
TPLD Technology Programs Law Division
TPM Transportation Performance Management
TPN Trade Policy and Negotiations (older link archive)
TPO Technology Partnerships Office (NIST) | Technology Partnerships Office (NOAA) | Timber Products Output (older link archive)
TPOPS Telephone Point of Purchase Survey (unable to verify BLS site 3/20; see alternate Census site)
TPP Teen Pregnancy Prevention Program (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4) | Trade Policy and Programs (changed to TPN) | Trans-Pacific Partnership (older link archive; archive2)
TPS Teaching with Primary Sources | Technical Preservation Services (older link archive; archive2) | Temporary Protected Status
TPSAC Tobacco Products Scientific Advisory Committee (older link archive)
TPSID Transition and Postsecondary Programs for Students with Intellectual Disabilities
TQP Teacher Quality Partnership (older link archive)
TRA Division for Transportation Affairs
TRA/AN Office of Aviation Negotiations
TRACC Transportation Research And Analysis Computing Center (older link archive)
TRACER Trace Radioisotope Analysis Center
TRACIE Technical Resources Assistance Center and Information Exchange
TRACS Tenant Rental Assistance Certification System | Tracking and Reporting Accomplishments for the Conservation of Species (older link archive) | Transportation Cost System (older link archive)
TRACT Targeted Resource Acquisition Comparison Tool (older link archive)
TRA/OTP Office of Transportation Policy
TRAVL Transportation Analysis and Visualization Laboratory (older link archive; archive2)
TRCC Traffic Records Coordinating Committee
TRDS Travel Record Data Service
TREAS Department of the Treasury (older link archive)
TRI Toxics Release Inventory
Tribal PREP Tribal Personal Responsibility Education Program
TRI-CHIP TRI (Toxics Release Inventory)-Chemical Hazard Information Profiles
TRIP Terrorism Risk Insurance Program
TRIPS Trade-Related Aspects of Intellectual Property Rights
TRIPwire Technical Resource for Incident Prevention (older link archive)
TRMM Tropical Rainfall Measuring Mission (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
TRN Tenant Resource Network Program (older link archive)
TrojAI Trojans in Artificial Intelligence
TROPICS Time-Resolved Observations of Precipitation structure and storm Intensity with a Constellation of Smallsats (older link archive)
TROR Treasury Report on Receivables (older link archive)
TRP Translational Research Program | Tribal Climate Resilience Program (reverted back to TCRP)
TRRG Tribal Resilience Resource Guide (older link archive; archive2)
TRS Telecommunications Relay Service (older link archive)
TRTW Training for Realtime Writers
TS Terminology Services (older link archive)
TSA Teacher Shortage Areas | Transitional Sheltering Assistance (unable to verify 8/20) | Transportation Security Administration
TSAR Transportation Statistics Annual Report (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
TSB Thoracic Surgery Branch
TSC Technical Service Center | Terrorist Screening Center (older link archive)
TSCD Technical Support Coordination Division
TSD Transportation Services Division
TSDB Terrorist Screening Database
TSDC Transportation Secure Data Center
TSDFs Treatment, Storage, and Disposal Facilities
TSDR Trademark Status and Document Retrieval
TSE TradeStats Express (older link archive; archive2)
T-SEP Transportation Security Exports Program
TSI Timber Stand Improvement | Transportation Safety Institute (older link archive) | Transportation Services Index (older link archive)
TSL Teacher and School Leader Incentive Program
TSM Traffic Safety Marketing
TSN Trade Support Network
TSO Transit Safety and Oversight
TSP Telecommunications Service Priority (older link archive; archive2; archive3) | Thrift Savings Plan | Transportation Safety Planning (older link archive)
TSU Tribal Support Unit (changed to OTASA)
TSWG Technical Support Working Group (older link archive; archive2)
TT&L Treasury Tax and Loan Service (unable to verify 10/14)
T/TA Early Childhood Training and Technical Assistance (see ECCTAS; unable to verify 7/21; older link archive; archive2)
TTA Tribal Training and Technical Assistance Center
TTAB Trademark Trial and Appeal Board (older link archive)
TTABVUE Trademark Trial and Appeal Board Inquiry System
TTAC Tribal Technical Advisory Committee
TTANF Tribal Temporary Assistance for Native Families
TTB Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau
TTC Technology Transfer Center
TTCW Tribal TANF – Child Welfare
TTGP Tribal Tourism Grant Program
TTiF Transportation Trends in Focus (older link archive)
TTN Technology Transfer Network (changed to Technical Air Pollution Resources)
TTO Technology Transfer Office
TTP Tribal Transportation Program (older link archive) | Trusted Traveler Programs
TTPCC Tribal Transportation Program Coordinating Committee
TTPP Tobacco Transition Payment Program
TTR Total Taxable Resources
TTRDC Transportation Technology R&D Center (unable to verify 8/18)
TTRU Technology and Translational Research Unit
TTS Technology Transformation Service (older link archive 1; archive 2)
TTSA Travel and Tourism Satellite Account
TTSD Railroad Safety Technical Training Standards Division
TTSGP Tribal Transportation Self-Governance Program
TTVP Tuna Tracking & Verification Program (older link archive)
TUDA Trial Urban District Assessment
TUS-CPS Tobacco Use Supplement to the Current Population Survey
TVA Tennessee Valley Authority (older link archive)
TVAP Trafficking Victim Assistance Program
TVIS Title V Information System
TVS Traveler Verification Service
TVT Traffic Volume Trends
TVTP Targeted Violence and Terrorism Prevention (older link archive)
TWH Total Worker Health
TwHP Teaching with Historic Places
TWIC Transportation Worker Identification Credential
TWU Transportation, Warehousing and Utilities Program
TYP Tribal Youth Program (older link archive)