LibGuides: GovSpeak: A Guide to U.S. Government Acronyms & Abbreviations: G

G3	Green Streets, Green Jobs, Green Towns Program (older link archive)
G&M	Geography and Map Division (older link archive)
GAANN	Graduate Assistance in Areas of National Need (older link archive)
GAC	EPA Governmental Advisory Committee
GADAS	Global Agricultural & Disaster Assessment System
GADR	Global Argo Data Repository
GAFC	Growth Accelerator Fund Competition (older link archive)
GAIHN	Global Action in Healthcare Network (older link archive)
GAIN	Gateway for Accelerated Innovation in Nuclear (older link archive) \| Global Agriculture Information Network (unable to verify 12/18)
GAINS Center	Gather, Assess, Integrate, Network, and Stimulate Center
GAM	Guidelines and Measures
GAMA-PBP	Groundwater Ambient Monitoring and Assessment Program-Priority Basin Project
GangTECC	National Gang Targeting, Enforcement & Coordination Center (merged into OCGS)
GAO	Government Accountability Office
GAP	Gap Analysis Project (older link archive; archive2) \| Indian Environmental General Assistance Program (older link archive)
GARD	Genetic and Rare Diseases Information Center
GARFO	Greater Atlantic Regional Fisheries Office (older link archive)
GATS	Global Agricultural Trade System
GB	Genetics Branch
GBHI	Grants for the Benefit of Homeless Individuals (older link archive)
GBI	Global Business Identifier
GBIF	Global Biodiversity Information Facility
GBMGD	Genomics and Basic Mechanisms of Growth and Development
GBRR	Great Basin Rangelands Research Unit
GBRU	Genomics and Bioinformatics Research Unit

GC	Office of Government Contracting (older link archive)
GCBS	Global Chemical and Biological Security
GCC	Government Coordinating Councils (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
GCD	Game Changing Development (older link archive)
GCDAMP	Glen Canyon Dam Adaptive Management Program (older link archive)
GCDB	Geographic Coordinate Data Base (unable to verify 8/17)
GCDC	Global Change Data Center (unable to verify 11/23; older link archive)
GCERC	Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Council
GCIS	Global Change Information System
GCJ	Office of Global Criminal Justice (older link archive; archive2)
GCLO	Global Community Liaison Office
GCLPD	General Counsel and Legal Policy Division (older link archive; archive2)
GCMD	Global Change Master Directory (older link archive; archive2)
GCMRC	Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center (older link archive; archive2)
GCRD	Groundwater Characterization and Remediation Division
GCSI	Greater Caribbean Safeguarding Initiative (older link archive; archive2)
GCX	Global Change Explorer
GDC	Genomic Data Commons \| Geospace Dynamics Constellation
GDD	Global Disease Detection Program (merged into DGHP; older link archive; archive2; archive3)
GDDER	Division of Global Disease Detection and Emergency Response (changed to DGHP)
GDG	Geospatial Data Gateway
GDO	Grid Deployment Office (older link archive)
GDP	Gross Domestic Product (older link archive)
GDRB	Genetic Disease Research Branch (older link archive)
GDTA	Grantee Data Technical Assistance (unable to verify 5/18)
GE	Global Entry

GEAR UP	Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs (older link archive)
GEARS	Global Emergency Alert and Response Service (unable to verify 9/24)
GEC	Global Engagement Center (older link archive)
GECSC	Geosciences and Environmental Change Science Center
GEDI	Global Ecosystem Dynamics Investigation (older link archive)
GEDN	Genetics, Epigenetics, and Developmental Neuroscience Branch (older link archive; archive2)
GEER	Governor’s Emergency Education Relief Fund (older link archive)
GEH	Genes, Environment, and Health Branch (older link archive) \| Global Environmental Health (older link archive)
GeMDAC	Genetic Metabolic Diseases Advisory Committee (older link archive)
GEMEnA	Interagency Working Group on Expanded Measures of Enrollment and Attainment
GEMINI-XFC	Grid-Enhanced, Mobility-Integrated Network Infrastructures for Extreme Fast Charging
GEMMD	Gulf Ecosystem Measurement and Modeling Division
GEMSC	Geology, Energy & Minerals Science Center
GENMEN	FCC General Menu Reports
GenRA	Generalized Read-Across
GEO	Directorate for Geosciences \| Gene Expression Omnibus \| Geospatial Enterprise Operations
GEO-CAPE	GEOstationary Coastal and Air Pollution Events (older link archive)

GeoCONOPS	Geospatial Concept of Operations (older link archive)
GeoFIN	Geospatial Fisheries Information Network (discontinued 2/18)
GeoMAC	Geospatial Multi-Agency Coordination Group (terminated 5/1/20; see transition info)
GeoREPORT	Geothermal Research Portfolio Optimization & Reporting Technique
GeoXO	Geostationary Extended Observations (older link archive)
GESDB	Global Energy Storage Database (older link archive)
GES DISC	Goddard Earth Sciences Data and Information Services Center (older link archive; archive2)
GETEM	Geothermal Electricity Technology Evaluation Model (older link archive)
GETS	Government Emergency Telecommunications Service (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4; archive5)
GEVVC	Genetic Engineering and Viral Vector Core
GEWEX	U.S. Global Energy and Water Exchanges Program Office (older link archive)
GFA-LA	Graphical Forecasts for Aviation-Low Altitude
GFD	Office of Global Finance Development
GFDL	Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory
GFI	Guidance for Industry
GFS	Global Forecast System \| Office of Global Food Security (older link archive)
GFWED	Global Fire WEather Database
GGGSC	Geology, Geophysics, and Geochemistry Science Center
GGI	Greening Government Initiative
GGRU	Grape Genetics Research Unit (older link archive; archive2)
GHAPS	Gondola for High-Altitude Planetary Science

GHCN	Global Historical Climatology Network (older link archive; archive2)
GHCNh	Global Historical Climatology Network hourly
GHDB	Gynecologic Health and Disease Branch
GHG	Greenhouse Gas
GHGRP	Greenhouse Gas Reporting Program
GHI	Global Health Initiative (discontinued)
GHP	GeoHEALTH Platform
GHRC	Global Hydrology Resource Center (older link archive; archive2)
GHS	Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labelling of Chemicals (older link archive)
GHSB	Global Health Security Branch (changed to Global Health Security unable to verify 9/24; older link archive)
GHSC	Geologic Hazards Science Center
GHSD	Bureau of Global Health Security and Diplomacy
GHSP	Global Health Service Partnership (older link archive; archive2)
GHSS	Global Health Security Strategy
GHWI	Global Health Worker Initiative (older link archive; archive2)
GHWIC	Good Health and Wellness in Indian Country (older link archive)
GIAB	Genome in a Bottle
GIAV	Geospatial Integration, Analysis and Visualization Branch (older link archive)
GIBS	Global Imagery Browse Services (older link archive; archive2)
GID	Global Immunization Division (older link archive) \| Governments Integrated Directory (older link archive)
GIDEP	Government-Industry Data Exchange Program (older link archive)
GIES	Global Investment and Economic Security (older link archive)
GIG	Geospatial Interest Group
GILs	General Information Leaflets
GILS	Government Information Locator Service (defunct)
Ginnie Mae	Government National Mortgage Association
GIO	GLOBE Implementation Office (older link archive)
GIP	Geoscientists-in-the-Parks (older link archive)
GIPA	Global Intellectual Property Academy
GIPP	Global Initiatives for Proliferation Prevention (unable to verify 7/20)
GIPSA	Grain Inspection, Packers, and Stockyards Administration (absorbed into AMS)
GIRA	Geospatial Interoperability Reference Architecture (unable to verify 11/17)
GIS	Geographic Information Systems (older link archive)
GISP	Gonococcal Isolate Surveillance Project (older link archive; archive2)
GISS	Goddard Institute for Space Studies
GIST	Global Information Sharing Toolkit (older link archive)
GISTEMP	GISS Surface Temperature Analysis

GLAB	Great Lakes Advisory Board (older link archive)
GLAM	Galleries, Libraries, Archives, and Museums \| Global Agricultural Monitoring
GLANSIS	Great Lakes Aquatic Nonindigenous Species Information System
GLBRC	Great Lakes Bioenergy Research Center
GLCI	Grazing Lands Conservation Initiative (older link archive)
GLD	General Law Division
GLERL	Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory
GLIMR	Geostationary Littoral Imaging and Monitoring Radiometer
GLM	Global Legal Monitor (older link archive)
GLN	General Lockbox Network
GLNPO	Great Lakes National Program Office
GLO	General Land Office (older link archive) \| Get the Lead Out Initiative
GLOBE	Global Land One-km Base Elevation Project \| Global Learning and Observations to Benefit the Environment
GLODAP	GLobal Ocean Data Analysis Project (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
GloMag IST	Global Magnitsky Investigative Support Team
GLRI	Great Lakes Restoration Initiative (older link archive)
GLS	Great Lakes St. Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation
GLSC	Great Lakes Science Center
GLTED	Great Lakes Toxicology and Ecology Division
GLWQA	Great Lakes Water Quality Agreement

GMAO	Global Modeling and Assimilation Office
GMB	Grants Management Branch, NICHD (older link archive) \| Grants Management Branch, NIDA (older link archive; archive2)
GMBB	Genetics and Molecular Biology Branch (older link archive)
GMD	Global Monitoring Division (changed to GML)
GME	Global Mountain Explorer
GMEG	Geology, Minerals, Energy, and Geophysics Science Center
GMI	Global Methane Initiative
GML	Global Monitoring Laboratory
GMLC	Grid Modernization Laboratory Consortium
GMNRB	Genetics and Molecular Neurobiology Research Branch (changed to GEDN)
GMO	Grants Management Oversight Division
GMS	Office of Global Material Security (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
GMTA	Grants Management Technical Assistance Program (older link archive)
gNATSGO	Gridded National Soil Survey Geographic Database (older link archive)
GNDA	Global Nuclear Detection Architecture (page archived; older link archive)
GNEB	Good Neighbor Environmental Board
GNEP	Global Nuclear Energy Partnership (changed to NE)
GNIS	Geographic Names Information System (older link archive)
GNMA	Government National Mortgage Association
GNND	Good Neighbor Next Door

GO	Office of Global Regulatory Operations and Policy (unable to verify 1/20; older link archive)
GOALS	Goal-Oriented Adult Learning in Self-Sufficiency
GOCD	Global Ocean Currents Database
GODAS	Global Ocean Data Assimilation System
GOES	Geostationary Operational Environmental Satellite (older link archive) \| Global Online Enrollment System (replaced by TTP)
GOES-R	Geostationary Operational Environmental Satellites-R Series
GOGI	Global Oil and Gas Infrastructure Inventory Database
GOLD	Genomes Online Database \| Global-scale Observations of the Limb and Disk
GOMO	Global Ocean Monitoring and Observing
GOPHURRS	Grid Overhaul with Proactive, High-Speed Undergrounding for Reliability, Resilience, and Security
GOS	Geospatial One Stop (merged into data.gov)
GOSIC	Global Observing Systems Information Center (unable to verify 9/21; redirecting to GCOS)
GP	Geographic Profile of Employment and Unemployment (older link archive) \| Office of Global Partnerships
GPA	Bureau of Global Public Affairs
GPC	Gender Policy Council \| Green Procurement Compilation
GPD	Grant Programs Directorate \| VA Homeless Providers Grant and Per Diem Program
GPDC	Global and Professional Direct Contracting Model (older link archive)
GPHIP	Global Public Health Informatics Program (unable to verify 9/24; older link archive)
GPI	Global Procurement Initiative
GPM	Global Precipitation Measurement (older link archive)
GPN	Green Power Network (unable to verify 7/17)
GPNA	Green Physical Needs Assessment

GPO	Government Pension Offset (older link archive; archive2) \| Government Publishing Office (formerly Government Printing Office) \| Grants Policy Office
GPOI	Global Peace Operations Initiative (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
GPP	Green Parks Plan \| Green Power Partnership
GPRA	Government Performance and Results Act
GPRT	Grazing Permit Renewal Team (unable to verify 5/22)
GPS	Geographic Profile of Employment and Unemployment (older link archive) \| Global Positioning System \| Office of Global Publishing Solutions (older link archive)
GPSN	Global Patent Search Network (unable to verify 2/17)
GRACE	Gravity Recovery & Climate Experiment
GRACE-FO	Gravity Recovery and Climate Experiment Follow-on
GRACEnet	Greenhouse gas Reduction through Agricultural Carbon Enhancement network (older link archive)
GRAD	Global Radiation and Aerosols Division
GRAIL	Gaseous Radioisotope Analysis In Situ Laboratory (unable to verify 10/22) \| Gravity Recovery and Interior Laboratory (older link archive)
GRANTED	Growing Research Access for Nationally Transformative Equity and Diversity (older link archive; archive2)
GRA²PES	GReenhouse gas And Air Pollutants Emissions System
GRAS	Generally Recognized as Safe (older link archive)
GRASP	Geospatial Research, Analysis, and Services Program
GRAV-D	Gravity for the Redefinition of the American Vertical Datum
GRD	Geologic Resources Division
G-REALM	Global Reservoirs and Lakes Monitor
G.R.E.A.T.	Gang Resistance Education And Training Program (unable to verify 8/17)
GREET	Greenhouse gases, Regulated Emissions, and Energy use in Technologies (older link archive)
GRETA	Gamma-Ray Energy Tracking Array
GRETINA	Gamma-Ray Energy Tracking In-beam Nuclear Array

GRI	Geologic Resources Inventory
GridPIQ	Grid Project Impact Quantification (older link archive; archive2)
GRIN	Germplasm Resources Information Network
GRIP	Genesis and Rapid Intensification Processes (older link archive) \| Grid Resilience and Innovation Partnership Program (older link archive)
GRNW	Group Registration of Updates to a News Website
GRP	Grassland Reserve Program
GRRP	Green and Resilient Retrofit Program
GRS	General Records Schedules
GRSG	Greater Sage-Grouse
GRTS	Grants Reporting and Tracking System (older link archive)
GSA	General Services Administration (older link archive)
GSAM	General Services Acquisition Manual (older link archive)
GSB	Geospatial Services Branch (unable to verify 4/22; likely changed to/merged with GEO)
GSD	Global Systems Division (changed to GSL)
GSEM	Grants to States for School Emergency Management (older link archive)
GSFC	Goddard Space Flight Center (older link archive)
GSHS	Global School-based Student Health Survey (page archived; older link archive)
GSL	Global Systems Laboratory \| Grid Storage Launchpad
GSM-102	Export Credit Guarantee Program
GSN	Global Seismographic Network (older link archive)
GSO	Government to Government Services Online
GSOD	Global Summary of the Day (older link archive)
GSP	Generalized System of Preferences \| Geographic Support Program
GSPCC	Genome Sequencing Program Coordinating Center
GSS	Database of Genome Survey Sequences (merged into Nucleotide) \| Global Security Sciences (unable to verify 6/19) \| Office of General Supplies and Services
gSSURGO	Gridded Soil Survey Geographic Database (older link archive; archive2)
GSTC	Geospatial Service and Technology Center (changed to GTAC)
GSTM	Global Steel Trade Monitor

GTAC	Geospatial Technology and Applications Center (older link archive)
GTAS	Global Travel Assessment System \| Governmentwide Treasury Account Symbol Adjusted Trial Balance System
GTB	Genome Technology Branch (defunct)
GTFS	Government Transportation Financial Statistics (replaced by TFPS)
G/TIP	Office to Monitor and Combat Trafficking in Persons (changed to TIP Office)
GTM	Bureau of Global Talent Management
GTMBA	Global Tropical Moored Buoy Array
GTO	Geothermal Technologies Office (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
GTP	Geothermal Technologies Program (changed to GTO)
GTR	Genetic Testing Registry
GTSPP	Global Temperature and Salinity Profile Programme
GTSSData	Global Tobacco Surveillance System Data
GUDID	Global Unique Device Identification Database (older link archive)
GUPCP	Geographically Updated Population Certification Program (unable to verify 7/20)
GUS	Government Units Survey
GusNIP	Gus Schumacher Nutrition Incentive Program (older link archive; archive2)
GVP	Global Volcanism Program
GWA	Governmentwide Accounting & Reporting Modernization (changed to CARS)
GWAC	Governmentwide Acquisition Contract (older link archive)
GWEP	Geriatrics Workforce Enhancement Program (older link archive; archive2)
GwoB	Government Without Boundaries (defunct)
GWRC	Genetics for Western Restoration and Conservation
GWSIP	Groundweater and Streamflow Information Program (older link archive)