LibGuides: GovSpeak: A Guide to U.S. Government Acronyms & Abbreviations: R

R2O	STI Field Driven Research to Operations Team
RA	Office of Regional Affairs (changed to PC; older link archive; archive2)
RAB	Regulatory Affairs Branch (older link archive; archive2)
RACA	Office of Regulatory Affairs and Collaborative Action (older link archive)
RACC	Registered Apprenticeship — College Consortium (older link archive; archive2)
RACE	Resource Assessment and Conservation Engineering Division (older link archive)
RACF	RHIC and ATLAS Computing Facility (older link archive; archive2)
RAD	Rental Assistance Demonstration \| Reports Analysis Division (older link archive; archive2) \| Responsible Appliance Disposal
RADInfo	Radiation Information Database (discontinued 6/19; older link archive)
RADS	Refugee Arrivals Data System
RADV	Risk Adjustment Data Validation
RADx	Rapid Acceleration of Diagnostics
RAF	Risk Assessment Forum
RAINE	Resilience and Adaptation in New England database
RAIO	Refugee, Asylum, and International Operations Directorate (older link archive)
RAISE	Rebuilding American Infrastructure with Sustainability and Equity
RAMB	Research Animal Medicine Branch (older link archive; archive2)
RAMPAC	Radioactive Material Packaging
RAMPS	Restoration Assessment and Monitoring Program for the Southwest (older link archive)
RAMS	Rangeland Allotment Monitoring System
RANDS	Research and Development Survey
RAP	Rapid Refresh \| Registered Apprenticeship Program
RAPP	Refugee Agricultural Partnership Project (older link archive; archive2)
RAPT	Real-world Assessment, Prediction, and Treatment Unit \| Resilience Analysis and Planning Tool (older link archive)
RAS	Rangeland Administration System

RATB	Recovery Accountability and Transparency Board (defunct)
RATPAC	Radiosonde Atmospheric Temperature Products for Assessing Climate (older link archive)
RATS	Research Application Tracking System
RAVEN	Rapid Analysis of Various Emerging Nanoelectronics
RAVG	Rapid Assessment of Vegetation Condition after Wildfire (older link archive)
RAWS	Remote Automatic Weather Stations (older link archive)
RBC	Regulatory Barriers Clearinghouse
RBCS	Rural Business-Cooperative Service
RBEG	Rural Business Enterprise Grant (unable to verify 12/19; older link archive)
RBI	Radiation Budget Instrument (discontinued 1/18; older link archive)
RBLC	RACT/BACT/LAER Clearinghouse
RBPGL	Reston Biogeochemical Processes in Groundwater Laboratory
RBRC	RIKEN BNL Research Center
RBS	Rural Business-Cooperative Service
RCAF	Railroad Cost Adjustment Factor
RCC	Regional Climate Centers (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
RCD	Rural Community Development
RCFL	Regional Computer Forensics Laboratory
RCM	Regional Chemical Modeling \| Revenue Collections Management
RCMAP	Rangeland Condition Monitoring Assessment and Projection
RCP	Reconnecting Communities Pilot (older link archive) \| Refugee Career Pathways (older link archive)
RCPP	Regional Conservation Partnership Program (older link archive; archive2)
RCR	Resident Characteristics Report
RCRA	Resource Conservation and Recovery Act
RCRAInfo	Resource Conservation and Recovery Act Information System
RCRAInfo WIETS	RCRAInfo Waste Import Export Tracking System
RCS	Records Control Schedules \| Reusable Component Services (replaced by SSRC; older link archive)

RD	Rural Development
RDA	Resource Description and Access
RDAS	Restricted Data Analysis Tool for the Survey of Earned Doctorates
RDC	Research Data Center
RDETAP	Roadway Data Extraction Technical Assistance Program
RDHRS	Regional Disaster Health Response System
RDI	Renditions, Detentions, and Interrogations Program
RDIP	Roadway Data Improvement Program
RDP	Research and Development Partnerships
RDPC	Rural Domestic Preparedness Consortium
RDRC	Radioactive Drug Research Committee \| Retirement and Disability Research Consortium
RDRD	Rare Disease Repurposing Database (unable to verify 5/16)
RDS	Retiree Drug Subsidy
RDSB	Reagent and Diagnostic Services Branch
RDT	Research, Development and Technology (older link archive)
REA	Rapid Ecoregional Assessment (older link archive)
REAC	Real Estate Assessment Center (older link archive)
REACH	Racial and Ethnic Approaches to Community Health (older link archive)

REAC/TS	Radiation Emergency Assistance Center/Training Site
READ	Registry of EPA Applications, Models and Data Warehouses (older link archive) \| Resource Evaluation and Assessment Division (older link archive)
READY	Real-time Environmental Applications and Display sYstem
READY4Life	Relationships, Education, Advancement, and Development for Youth for Life
REAP	Reserve Educational Assistance Program (older link archive; archive2) \| Rural Education Achievement Program (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
REAT	Rehabilitation Escrow Administration Tracking
REB	Radiation Epidemiology Branch (older link archive)
Recap	Office of Recapitalization (older link archive)
RECD	Rural Economic & Community Development (replaced by RD)
ReCON	Real-Time Coastal Observation Network
RECON	Regional Economic Conditions (defunct)
RECS	Residential Energy Consumption Survey
RED	Re-Engineered Discharge
RED List	Registration Deficient List
REDDI	Regional Explosives Detection Dog Initiative
RedDOG	Readiness and Deployment Operations Group
REDOPS	Response and Defeat Operations Support
REDTI	Residential Energy Demand Temperature Index (older link archive)
REE	Research, Education and Economics
ReEDS	Regional Energy Deployment System
REEIS	Research, Education, and Economics Information System
REFM	Resource Ecology and Fisheries Management Division (older link archive)
ReFreSH	Regulatory Framework for Seed Health
Reg DaRRT	Regulatory Development and Retrospective Review Tracker (unable to verify 2/18)
REHAB	Watershed Rehabilitation Program (older link archive)
REI	Recycling Economic Information
REIC	Research on the Economic Impact of Cooperatives (unable to verify 12/15)
REIS	Regional Economic Information System (unable to verify 3/12; some content available via Regional Economic Accounts and older link archive; see also CIESIN)

REL	Regional Educational Laboratory Program
ReMIS	Records Management Instruction Support
REML	Reston Electron Microbeam Laboratory
REMM	Radiation Emergency Medical Management (older link archive)
REMPD	Renewable Energy Materials Properties Database
REMS	Readiness and Emergency Management for Schools \| Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategy
RENEW	Reaching a New Energy Sciences Workforce
REO	Reentry Employment Opportunities \| Regional Ecosystem Office (older link archive; archive2)
REP	Radiological Emergency Preparedness
RePORT	Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tool
REPP	Radiological Emergency Preparedness Program (changed to REP) \| Regional Export Promotion Program
RERC	Recreation Economy for Rural Communities \| Regional Energy Resource Council (older link archive) \| Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center
RES	River Ecosystem Science
ReSciColl	Registry of Scientific Collections
RESCUE	Resources & Education for Stroke Caregivers' Understanding & Empowerment
RESEP	Radiation Exposure Screening & Education Program (older link archive; archive2)
RESES	Regional Sustainable Environmental Science (unable to verify 6/23; older link archive; archive2; archive3)
RESILIENCE	Robust Energy Sources for Intelligence Logistics In Extreme Novel and Challenging Environments
RESL	Radiological and Environmental Sciences Laboratory
RESP	Rural Energy Savings Program (older link archive)
RESSED	Reservoir Sedimentation Database
REST	Representational State Transfer Service
RETAIN	Retaining Employment and Talent after Injury/Illness Network (older link archive)
RETIGO	REal TIme Geospatial Data Viewer
REU	Research Experiences for Undergraduates
RFA	Radio Free Asia \| Regulatory Flexibility Analysis
RFAB	Risk Factor Assessment Branch
RFCCMED	Refugee Family Child Care Microenterprise Development (older link archive)

RFE	Regulatory Fish Encyclopedia (older link archive)
RFE/RL	Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty
RFJ	Rewards for Justice
RFMMB	Risk Factor Monitoring & Methods Branch (defunct 1/14)
RFR	Reportable Food Registry (older link archive)
RFS	Bureau of Resilience and Food Security \| Renewable Fuel Standard Program \| Residential Finance Survey
RGL	Regulatory and Guidance Library (decommissioned 9/22; replaced by DRS)
RHCP	Railway-Highway Crossings Program
RHD	Respiratory Health Division
RHED	Rural Housing and Economic Development (older link archive)
RHESSI	Reuven Ramaty High Energy Solar Spectroscopic Imager (decommissioned)
RHFS	Rental Housing Finance Survey
RHIC	Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider (older link archive)
RHIIP	Rental Housing Integrity Improvement Project
RHOB	Rayburn House Office Building
RHP	Refugee Health Promotion (older link archive; archive2)
RHS	Rural Housing Service
RHSE	Rural Health and Safety Education Grant Program
RHY	Runaway & Homeless Youth (older link archive)
RHY-HMIS	Runaway and Homeless Youth – Homeless Management Information System
RHYTTAC	Runaway and Homeless Youth Training and Technical Assistance Center
RIA	Regulatory Impact Analyses
RIC	Rural Information Center (older link archive; archive2)
RICHS	Rural Information Center Health Service (defunct)
RIDB	Recreation Information Database
RIDGE	Research Innovation and Development Grants in Economics (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
RIF	Rural Innovation Fund (unable to verify 2/18)
RIM	Records Information Management
RIMS II	Regional Input-Output Modeling System

RIN	Regulation Identifier Number \| Renewable Identification Number
RINAP	Rural, Insular & Native Achievement Programs
RIS	Regional Innovation Strategies (changed to B2S)
RISA	Regional Integrated Sciences & Assessments (changed to CAP/RISA; older link archive; archive2)
RISC	Regulatory Information Service Center (older link archive; archive2; archive3) \| Risk Identification and Site Criticality
RISE	Railroad Information Sharing Environment (older link archive) \| Reclamation Information Sharing Environment
Risk MAP	Risk Mapping, Assessment and Planning
RIST	Rainfall Intensity Summarization Tool
RITA	Research and Innovative Technology Administration (changed to OST-R)
RiVorS	Rivers of Vorticity in Supercells
RKB	Responder Knowledge Base (absorbed into LLIS)
RLCs	Research Learning Centers
RLD	Regulatory Affairs Law Division
RLF	Revolving Loan Fund (older link archive)
RLTT	Rehabilitation Long-Term Training
RM	Bureau of Resource Management (changed to BP)
RMA	Office of Risk Management and Analysis (unable to verify 5/16; likely changed to OCIA) \| Records Management Assessment \| Refugee Medical Assistance (older link archive) \| Risk Management Agency
RMAP	Rural Microentrepreneur Assistance Program (older link archive)
RML	Reston Microbiology Laboratory
RMLs	Regional Removal Management Levels for Chemicals (older link archive)
RMOTC	Rocky Mountain Oilfield Testing Center (older link archive)
RMP	Risk Management Plan
RMR	Research, Monitoring & Regulations Division (previously, Research, Markets, and Regulations; older link archive; archive2)
RMRS	Rocky Mountain Research Station (older link archive; archive2)
RMSA	Records Management Self-Assessment (older link archive)
RNCTEC	Radiological/Nuclear Countermeasures Test and Evaluation Complex (older link archive)
RNECE	Regional Nutrition Education and Obesity Prevention Centers of Excellence (older link archive)
RNPN	Resilient Nation Partnership Network
RNTA	Research and National Technical Assistance Program (older link archive)
ROAM	CBP Reporting Offsite Arrival – Mobile (older link archive) \| Response Outreach Area Mapper
ROB	Radiation Oncology Branch

ROBO	Releases of Beneficial Organisms in the United States and Territories (older link archive)
ROCIS	RISC and OIRA Consolidated Information System
ROCkIT	Reorganized Census with Integrated Technology
RODEO	Realtime Opportunity for Development Environmental Observations
ROE	Report on the Environment (older link archive)
ROPD	Office of Regional Operations and Program Delivery
ROPPD	Research to Operations and Project Planning Division (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
RoPR	Registry of Patient Registries (older link archive)
RORC	Rehabilitation Outcomes Research Center (changed to CINDRR)
ROSS	Resident Opportunities and Self Sufficiency Grant Program (older link archive)
ROTA	Rural Opioid Technical Assistance (older link archive)
ROUTES	Rural Opportunities to Use Transportation for Economic Success
ROW	Rights-of-Way
RPA	Robotic Process Automation
RPC	Refugee Processing Center
RPE	Rape Prevention and Education Program (older link archive)
RPED	Rural Postsecondary & Economic Development Program
RPES	Research Position Evaluation System
RPIF	Regional Planetary Image Facility (older link archive; archive2)
RPL	Radiochemical Processing Laboratory
RPM	Automated Radiation Portal Monitor
RPMS	Rangeland Production Monitoring Service \| Resource and Patient Management System
RPN	Rural Partners Network

R/PPR	Office of Policy, Planning, and Resources for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs (older link archive)
RPRS	Research Permit and Reporting System
RPS	Recovery Potential Screening
RRA	Ransomware Readiness Assessment (older link archive) \| Remote Regulatory Assessment
RRAP	Regional Resiliency Assessment Program (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
RRB	Railroad Retirement Board \| Response Research Branch (older link archive)
RRD	Regulations and Rulings Division (older link archive)
RRED	Resource and Rural Economics Division
RReDC	Renewable Resource Data Center (changed to Solar Resource Data & Tools)
RRF	Ready Reserve Force (older link archive) \| Restaurant Revitalization Fund
RRG	Regulatory Review Group
RRP	Lead Renovation, Repair and Painting Rule
RRR	Rapid Response Registry
RRTC	Rehabilitation Research and Training Center
RS	Reproductive Sciences Branch (changed to FI)
RS&T	Regional Science and Technology (changed to LSASDs)
RSA	Rehabilitation Services Administration
RSAC	Railroad Safety Advisory Committee \| Remote Sensing Applications Center (unable to verify 10/20)
RSAT	Office of Regional Security and Arms Transfers (older link archive) \| Residential Substance Abuse Treatment for State Prisoners Program (older link archive; archive2)

RSD	Radiation Safety Division \| Reentry Services Division \| Resilient Systems Division (unable to verify 2/16)
RSDO	Rapid Spacecraft Development Office
RSDP	Roadway Safety Data Program (older link archive)
RSEI	Risk-Screening Environmental Indicators
RSFLG	Recovery Support Function Leadership Group (older link archive)
RSI	Refugee School Impact (older link archive) \| Regional Snowfall Index (older link archive)
RSIG	Remote Sensing Information Gateway
RSIL	Reston Stable Isotope Laboratory
RSL	Remote Sensing Laboratory (older link archive)
RSLs	Regional Screening Levels
RSP	Radiation Sciences Program \| Reimbursable Services Program
RSPCB	Roadway Safety Professional Capacity Building Program
RSQA	Regional Stream Quality Assessment (older link archive)
RSR	Ryan White Services Report (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
RSS	Raster Soil Surveys (older link archive)
RSSP	Reimbursable Screening Services Program
RSTAC	Railroad-Shipper Transportation Advisory Council (older link archive; archive2)
RSU	Research and Support Unit (changed to Research and Support; older link archive)
RSVP	Retired and Senior Volunteers Program (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
RTB	Research Technologies Branch \| Rural Telephone Bank (defunct)
RTC	Regional Test Center
RTCA	Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance Program
RTCP	Reimbursement Transportation Cost Payment Program
R-Tech	First Responder Technologies Division
RTECS	Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances (unable to verify 2/23)
RTL	Ready to Learn
RTOFS	Real-Time Ocean Forecast System
RTP	Recovery to Practice (unable to verify 12/19; older link archive) \| Recreational Trails Program
RTR	Risk and Technology Review
RUCA	Rural-Urban Commuting Area
RUCC	Rural-Urban Continuum Codes
RUS	Rural Utilities Service
RUSLE2	Revised Universal Soil Loss Equation 2
RV	Recovering Voices
RWHAP	Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program
RWIS	Reclamation Water Information System (replaced by RISE)