Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GovSpeak: A Guide to U.S. Government Acronyms & Abbreviations: O

The most current, extensive and fully-linked listing of U.S. government agency, office, program and publication acronyms.

O

OA Office of Administration (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
OAA Office of Academic Affiliations
OAAG Office of the Associate Attorney General
OAAM Office of Audit, Assessment, and Management (older link archive)
OAA NP Older Americans Act Nutrition Program (older link archive)
OAC Office of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure | Office of Antiboycott Compliance
OACU Office of Animal Care and Use
OADPS Office of the Associate Director for Policy and Strategy, CDC
OADS Ocean Acidification Data Stewardship Project (merged into OCADS; older link archive) | Office of the Associate Director for Science (changed to OS)
OAE Office of Academic Engagement (older link archive)
OAG Office of the Attorney General
OAH Office of Adolescent Health (merged with OPA 6/19)
OAHP Office of Affordable Housing Preservation (changed to Recap)
OAI Office of Academic Improvement (older link archive)
OAIT Office of American Indian Trust (defunct)
OAL Office of Administrative Litigation (older link archive; archive2)
OALJ Office of Administrative Law Judges, DOL (older link archive) | Office of Administrative Law Judges, FERC (older link archive; archive2)
OAM Office of Administrative Management | Office of Advanced Manufacturing | Office of Air and Marine (changed to AMO) | Office of Archival Management (unable to verify 1/22)
OAO Office of Advocacy and Outreach (unable to verify 3/20)
OAP Ocean Acidification Program | Office of Antimicrobial Products (changed to OID; older link archive; archive2) | Office of Acquisition Policy | Office of Atmospheric Programs
OAQPS Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards
OAR Office of AIDS Research | Office of Air and Radiation (older link archive) | Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (older link archive)
OARC Office of Autism Research Coordination
OARM Office of Administration and Resources Management (older link archive) | Office of Attorney Recruitment and Management
OAS Office of Applied Studies (changed to CBHSQ) | Office of Appraisal Services (merged into AVSO) | Office of Aviation Services
OASAM Office of the Assistant Secretary for Administration and Management (older link archive)
OASB Office of the Advocate for Small Business Capital Formation
OASCR Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights (older link archive)
OASDI Old-Age and Survivors Insurance and Disability Insurance
OASH Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
OASIS One Acquisition Solution for Integrated Services (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
OAST Office of Accessible Systems & Technology
OAT Office for the Advancement of Telehealth (older link archive; archive2; archive3) | Organic Analytical Toxicology Branch
OAW Operation Allies Welcome
OAWP Office of Accountability and Whistleblower Protection
OBA Office of Biotechnology Activities (unable to verify 7/17; likely changed to BBEBP)
OBBR Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
OB.DAAC Ocean Biology Distributed Active Archive Center (older link archive; archive2)
OBEMLA Office of Bilingual Education and Minority Languages Affairs (changed to OELA)
OBHE Office of Behavioral Health Equity
OBI Office of Business Informatics | Office of Business Innovations (defunct)
OBIM Office of Biometric Identity Management
OBL Office of Business Liaison (older link archive; archive2)
OBLR Office of Brownfields and Land Revitalization
OBMT Office of Business Management and Transformation
OBO Bureau of Overseas Buildings Operations (older link archive)
OBP Office of Biotechnology Products | Office for Bombing Prevention (older link archive; archive2) | Office of Biotechnology Products (older link archive)
OBPA Office of Budget and Program Analysis (older link archive)
OBPG Ocean Biology Processing Group
OBPM Office of Budget and Performance Management
OBRR Office of Blood Research and Review (older link archive; archive2)
OBS Office of Broadcast Services (inactive or defunct 2/17) | Office of Observations
ObsIWG Integrated Observations Interagency Working Group
OBSSR Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
OC Office of Communications | Office of Compliance
OCA Office of Congressional Affairs, CIA (unable to verify 2/21)
OCADS Ocean Carbon and Acidification Data System (older link archive; archive2)
OCAPPM Office of Customer Advocacy, Policy and Portfolio Management
OCC Office of Cancer Centers | Office of the Comptroller of the Currency | Office of Child Care | Office of Community Care
OCCHE Office of Climate Change and Health Equity (older link archive)
OCCPR Office of Cancer Clinical Proteomics Research
OCCSP Organic Certification Cost Share Program
OCDETF Organized Crime Drug Enforcement Task Forces (unable to verify 3/19)
OCDO Office of the Chief Data Officer
OCE Ocean Sciences | Office of Civil Enforcement | Office of the Chief Economist (State) | Office of the Chief Economist (USDA) | Office of the Chief Engineer (older link archive) | Office of Congressional Ethics | Oncology Center of Excellence (older link archive; archive2)
OCED Ocean Chemistry and Ecosystems Division
OCEFT Office of Criminal Enforcement, Forensics and Training
OCFT Office of Child Labor, Forced Labor, and Human Trafficking (older link archive)
OCG Office of Cancer Genomics
OCGS Organized Crime and Gang Section
OCHEN Office of Cardiology, Hematology, Endocrinology and Nephrology
OCHP Office of Children's Health Protection
OCI Office of Continuous Improvement | Office of Criminal Investigations (older link archive) | Office of Cyberinfrastructure (changed to ACI)
OCIA Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs (older link archive) | Office of Cyber and Infrastructure Analysis (changed to NRMC)
OCIE Office of Compliance Inspections and Examinations (changed to Division of Examinations)
OCIJ Office of the Chief Immigration Judge
OCIR Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Relations, EPA
OCKT Office of Communications and Knowledge Transfer (changed to OC)
OCL Ocean Climate Laboratory (older link archive)
OCM Office for Coastal Management | Office of Capital Markets | Office of Committee Management (changed to CMB)
OCMG Organic Chemical Metrology Group
OCO-2 Orbiting Carbon Observatory-2 (older link archive)
OCOMM Office of Communications
OCP Office of Clinical Pharmacology | Office for Community Partnerships (unable to verify 2/17) | Office of Combination Products (older link archive; archive2) | Our Changing Planet
OCPD Oceans and Coastal Protection Division (unable to verify 7/17)
OCPR Office of Conflict Prevention and Resolution (changed to ADRO)
OCPS Office of Clinical and Preventive Services
OCQC Office of Compounding Quality and Compliance
OCR Office for Civil Rights, ED | Office for Civil Rights, HHS (older link archive) | Office for Civil Rights, OJP (older link archive) | Office of Civil Rights, EPA | Office of Credit Ratings (older link archive)
OCRL Organic Chemistry Research Laboratory (older link archive)
OCRM Ocean and Coastal Resource Management (merged into OCM)
OCRPRO Office of Clinical Research Policy and Regulatory Operations
OCRS Organized Crime and Racketeering Section (merged into OCGS)
OCRWM Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management
OCS Office of Cancer Survivorship | Office of Coast Survey | Office of Community Services | Office of Computational Science | Office of the Chief Scientist, NASA | Office of the Chief Scientist, USDA
OCSC Office of Citizen Services and Communications (changed to OCSIT)
OCSE Office of Child Support Enforcement
OCSIRF Office of Chief Scientist, Integrated Research Facility
OCSIT Office of Citizen Services and Innovative Technologies (changed to TTS)
OCSPP Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention
OCSQ Office of Clinical Standards and Quality (changed to CCSQ)
OCT Office of the Chief Technologist
OCTAE Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
OCWR Office of Congressional Workplace Rights
OD Ocean Drilling (changed to ODP) | Office on Disability, HHS (merged into ACL)
ODA U.S. Official Development Assistance (replaced by FAE)
ODACMO Office of Diversity, Advisory Committee Management, and Outreach (unable to verify 12/18)
ODAG Office of the Deputy Attorney General
ODAPC Office of Drug and Alcohol Policy and Compliance
ODAR Office of Disability Adjudication and Review
ODCR Office of Diversity and Civil Rights, ICE (older link archive)
ODE I Office of Drug Evaluation I (older link archive; archive2)
ODE II Office of Drug Evaluation II (unable to verify 3/21; older link archive; archive2)
ODE III Office of Drug Evaluation III (changed to OII)
ODEEO Office of Departmental Equal Employment Opportunity (older link archive)
ODEP Office of Disability Employment Policy (older link archive)
ODGMO Office of Departmental Grants Management and Oversight (changed to GMO)
ODH Office of Digital Humanities
ODHD Office of Diversity and Health Disparities (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
ODI Office of Data and Informatics | Office of Diversity and Inclusion (changed to D&I Program)
ODIC Office of Disability Integration and Coordination (older link archive)
ODI&CR Office of Diversity, Inclusion & Civil Rights (older link archive)
ODLS Online Detainee Locator System
ODMEEO Office of Diversity Management and Equal Employment Opportunity (changed to OEEO)
ODNI Office of the Director of National Intelligence (also, DNI)
ODOCS Oversight Documents
ODP Ocean Drilling Program | Office for Domestic Preparedness (merged into FEMA) | Office of Disease Prevention
ODPHP Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
ODPP Office of Detention Policy and Planning (unable to verify 8/18; older link archive)
ODQN Orbital Debris Quarterly News
ODR Office of Dispute Resolution (changed to OCPR)
ODS Office of Data Science (older link archive; archive2) | Office of Dietary Supplements
ODSCT Office of Direct Service and Contracting Tribes
ODSIR Office of Drug Security, Integrity, and Response
ODSS Office of Data Science Strategy
ODSTA Office of Digital Services and Technical Architecture
ODT Office of Digital Transformation
ODWD Office for Disparities Research and Workforce Diversity (older link archive)
OE Office of Economics | Office of Electricity (previously Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability) | Office of Enforcement (older link archive; archive2)
OEA Office of Economic Adjustment (changed to OLDCC) | Office of Economics and Analytics | Office of Enforcement Analysis | Office of Environmental Analysis (older link archive; archive2)
OEC Office of Emergency Communications (changed to ECD)
OECA Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance
OECR Office of Emergency Care Research (unable to verify 2/18)
OED Office of Economic Development | Office of Enrollment and Discipline
OEDCA Office of Employment Discrimination and Complaint Adjudication
OEE Office of Entrepreneurship Education (older link archive) | Office of Export Enforcement
OEEB Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology Branch (older link archive)
OEEO Office of Equal Employment Opportunity
OEEP Office of Energy and Environmental Policy
OEGT Office of Electronic Government and Technology (changed to e-gov; older link archive)
OEHE Office of Environmental Health and Engineering
OEHRM Office of Electronic Health Record Modernization
OEI Office of Environmental Information (unable to verify 12/20)
OEID Office of Economic Impact and Diversity
OEIO Office of Earnings & International Operations
OEIP Office of Enterprise Information Programs
OEIS Office of Energy Infrastructure Security (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
OEL Ocean Ecology Laboratory | Office of Early Learning
OELA Office of English Language Acquisition
OELD Operations and Enforcement Law Division
OEM Office of Emergency Management, EPA | Office of Emergency Management, PHE (unable to verify 10/21) | Office of Emergency Management, State | Office of Environmental Markets (older link archive)
OEMM Offshore Energy and Minerals Management (now part of ONRR)
OEMR Office of Energy Market Regulation (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
OEO Office of Enforcement Operations
OEP Office of Energy Projects (older link archive; archive2; archive3) | Office of Extramural Policy | Office of Extramural Programs
OEPC Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
OEPI Office of Energy Policy and Innovation (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
OEPNU Office of Energy Policy and New Uses (older link archive)
OEPR Office of Extramural Policy and Review (older link archive; archive2) | Office of Program Evaluation, Performance, and Reporting
OER Office of Economic Resilience (changed to OED) | Office of Electric Reliability (older link archive; archive2; archive3) | Office of Extramural Research | Office of Ocean Exploration and Research
OEREP Office of Extramural Research, Education, and Priority Populations
OERI Office of Educational Research and Improvement (defunct; see also IES)
OERR Office of Emergency Response and Recovery (changed to OMA)
OES Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs (older link archive) | Occupational Employment Statistics (changed to OEWS)
OESE Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (older link archive)
OES/ECW Office of Conservation and Water
OES/EGC Office of Global Change (older link archive)
OES/OMC Office of Marine Conservation
OES/SA Office of Space Affairs
OES/SAT Office of Space and Advanced Technology (changed to OES/SA)
OET Office of Educational Technology | Office of Engineering and Technology (older link archive)
OEWS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics
OExS Office of Exporter Services
OFA Office of Family Assistance | Office of Federal Acknowledgement (older link archive) | Office of Financial Agents
OFAC Office of Foreign Assets Control (older link archive)
OFACMO Office of Federal Advisory Committee Management and Outreach (changed to ODACMO)
OFAM Office of Financial and Administrative Management (unable to verify 12/19)
OFAS Office of Facilities and Administrative Services
OFBNP Office of Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships (older link archive)
OFC Office of the Federal Coordinator for Alaska Natural Gas Transportation Projects (defunct as of 3/15)
OFCCP Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (older link archive)
OFCM Office of the Federal Coordinator for Meteorology (changed to ICAMS)
OFDA Office of U.S. Foreign Disaster Assistance
OFDC Office of Federal Disaster Coordination (unable to verify 8/20)
OFDT Office of the Federal Detention Trustee (merged into USMS 6/12)
OFECR Office of Facilities, Environmental and Cultural Resources (changed to OFPSM)
OFEE Office of the Federal Environmental Executive (changed to OFS)
OFEQ Office of Facilities and Environmental Quality
OFFM Office of Federal Financial Management (older link archive)
OFHEO Office of Federal Housing Enterprise Oversight (merged into FHFA)
OFIA Office of Financial Institution Adjudication | Office of the Flood Insurance Advocate (older link archive; archive2)
OFLC Office of Foreign Labor Certification (older link archive)
OFM Office of Financial Management | Office of Foreign Missions
OFMC Office of Facilities Management and Construction (changed to DFMC)
OFO Office of Field Operations
OFPA Office of Financial Planning and Analysis (unable to verify 4/21)
OFPP Office of Federal Procurement Policy (older link archive)
OFPSM Office of Facilities, Property and Safety Management (older link archive)
OFR Office of the Federal Register | Office of Financial Research
OFRM Office of Financial Resource Management
OFS Office of Federal Sustainability | Office of Financial Stability (older link archive)
OFTP Office of Firearms and Tactical Programs (merged into OTTP)
OGA Office of Global Affairs, HHS (older link archive) | Office of Global Affairs, Treasury
OGAC Office of the U.S. Global AIDS Coordinator (unable to verify 6/19)
OGAP Office of Global Affairs and Policy
OGC Office of General Counsel (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
OGD Office of Generic Drugs (older link archive; archive2) | Office of Grants and Debarment
OGE Office of Government Ethics
OGFM Office of Grants and Financial Management (older link archive; archive2)
OGH Office of Global Health
OGHA Office of Global Health Affairs (unable to verify; likely changed to OGA)
OGIS Office of Government Information Services
OGP Office of Governmentwide Policy (older link archive; archive2) | Open Government Partnership (inactive or defunct 2/17)
OGPPH Office of Genomics and Precision Public Health
OGR U.S. House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform
OGRL Organic Geochemistry Research Laboratory
OGWDW Office of Ground Water and Drinking Water
OH One Health
OHA Office of Health Affairs | Office of Hearings and Appeals (DOE) | Office of Hearings and Appeals (DOI)
OHAIDP Office of HIV/AIDS and Infectious Disease Policy (changed to OIDP; older link archive)
OHAM Office of HIV and AIDS Malignancy (older link archive)
OHAP Office of HIV/AIDS Policy (changed to OHAIDP)
OHASIS Office of Health and Safety Information System (changed to OSHE)
OHC Office of Habitat Conservation | Office of Housing Counseling
OHCIO Office of Health Center Investment Oversight
OHCM Office of Human Capital Management (older link archive)
OHCPM Office of Health Center Program Monitoring
OHD Office of Hydrologic Development (older link archive)
OHE Office of Health Equity
OHHLHC Office of Healthy Homes and Lead Hazard Control (changed to OLHCHH)
OHL Occupational Hearing Loss
OHO One Health Office
OHPI Office of Highway Policy Information
OHRP Office for Human Research Protections (older link archive)
OHS Office of Head Start | Office of Homeland Security, USDA
OHSEC Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Coordination
OHSEPR Office of Human Services Emergency Preparedness and Response
OHSES Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Services (unable to verify 2/22; older link archive)
OHSN Occupational Health Safety Network
OHTA Office of Historical Trust Accounting (unable to verify 3/13)
OIA Office of Insular Affairs | Office of Integrative Activities | Office of Intelligence and Analysis | Office of International Affairs, DOJ | Office of International Affairs, NOAA (older link archive) | Office of International Affairs, NTIA
OIAA Office of Information Analysis and Access (unable to verify 5/20; likely replaced by OIM)
OIASA Office of Indian Alcohol and Substance Abuse
OIB Independent Living Services for Older Individuals Who Are Blind
OIC Office of Information Collection (unable to verify 5/20; likely replaced by OIM) | Office of Interoperability and Compatibility (unable to verify 5/21)
OICG Office of Internet Connectivity and Growth
OIC-TC Office for Interoperability and Compatibility Technology Center
OID Office of Infectious Diseases, CDC (changed to DDID) | Office of Infectious Diseases, FDA
OIDO Office of the Immigration Detention Ombudsman
OIDP Office of Infectious Disease and HIV/AIDS Policy | Office of Intake and Document Production (older link archive)
OIE Office of Indian Education | Office of Innovation and Entrepreneurship | Office of International Engagement
OIEA Office of Internal Evaluation and Assessment (changed to DIEA)
OIEP Office of Indian Education Programs (changed to BIE)
OIEPP Office of Indian Energy Policy and Programs
OIFS Office of Investigative and Forensic Sciences (older link archive)
OIG Office of Indian Gaming (older link archive; archive2) | Office of the Inspector General (directory of OIGs)
OIGP Office of Information Governance and Privacy
OII Office of Immunology and Inflammation | Office of Innovation and Improvement (merged into OESE)
OIIA Office of Intergovernmental and Interagency Affairs (defunct)
OIICS Occupational Injury and Illness Classification System
OIL Office of Immigration Litigation
OIM Office of Information Management
OIP Office of Industry Partnerships | Office of Information Policy
OIPC Office of International Patent Cooperation (older link archive)
OIPD Office of Innovative Program Delivery
OIPDA Office of Information Products and Data Analysis (unable to verify 12/19)
OIPL Office of Intergovernmental and Public Liaison (merged into OLA)
OIPR Office of Intelligence Policy and Review (changed to Office of Intelligence)
OIR Office of International Relations (older link archive; archivee2) | Office of Intramural Research
OIRA Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs (older link archive)
OIREC Office of International Research Engagement and Cooperation
OIRM Office of Information and Resource Management
OIRP Office of International Research Programs (changed to OIREC; older link archive; archive2)
OIS Occupational Information System | Office of Immigration Statistics | Office of Indian Services (older link archive)
OISE Office of International Science and Engineering
OISM Office of Information Systems Management
OISP Office of Information Security and Privacy
OISPA Occupational Injury Surveillance of Production Agriculture Survey
OIT Office of International Trade (older link archive)
OITA Office of International and Tribal Affairs
OITO Office of Information Technology Operations (older link archive)
OMA Office of Mission Assurance (older link archive)
OMAO Office of Marine and Aviation Operations
OMAR Office of Medical Applications of Research (absorbed 1/12 into ODP)
OMB Office of Management and Budget
OME Office of Migrant Education (older link archive) | Office of Minority Economic Impact (changed to OEID)
OMG Oceans Melting Greenland
OMH Office of Minority Health
OMHA Office of Medicare Hearings and Appeals
OMHAR Office of Multifamily Housing Assistance Restructuring (replaced by OAHP)
OMHD Office of Minority Health and Health Disparities (changed to OMHHE)
OMHHE Office of Minority Health & Health Equity
OMHP Office of Manufactured Housing Programs
OMHR Office of Minority Health and Research (unable to verify 11/2011; likely replaced by OSPD)
OMI Office of the Medical Inspector
OMIM Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
OMIS Office of Management and International Services
OMM Offshore Minerals Management Program (changed to OEMM, then ONRR)
OMP Office of Medical Policy
OMPF Official Military Personnel Files
OMPI Office of Medical Policy Initiatives
OMPS Ozone Mapping Profiler Suite (older link archive)
OMQ Office of Manufacturing Quality (older link archive; archive2)
OMRL Organic Matter Research Laboratory
OMS Office of Management Services | Office of Mission Support
OMSHR Office of Mine Safety and Health Research
OMWI Office of Minority & Women Inclusion, CFPB | Office of Minority and Women Inclusion, SEC (older link archive)
ON Office of Neuroscience
ONAA Office of Native American Affairs
ONAP Office of National AIDS Policy (older link archive) | Office of Native American Programs (older link archive)
ONC Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (older link archive)
ONCIX Office of the National Counterintelligence Executive (absorbed into NCSC)
OND Office of New Drugs (older link archive; archive2)
ONDCP Office of National Drug Control Policy
ONDIEH Office of Noncommunicable Diseases, Injury and Environmental Health (changed to Deputy Director for Non-Infectious Diseases)
ONDP Office of New Drug Products (older link archive)
ONES Office of National Examinations and Supervision (unable to verify 3/19)
O*NET Occupational Information Network (older link archive)
ONHIR Office of Navajo and Hopi Indian Relocation
ONHR Office of Native Hawaiian Relations (older link archive)
ONL Office of National Laboratories
ONMS Office of National Marine Sanctuaries
ONP Office of National Programs
ONPD Office of Non-Prescription Drugs
ONPE Office of Non-Public Education (older link archive)
ONR Office of National Response (unable to verify 3/19) | Office of Nutrition Research (older link archive; archive2)
ONRR Office of Natural Resources Revenue
ONS Office of Nursing Services
OOC Office of Compliance (changed to OCWR)
OOD Office of Oncologic Diseases
OOH Occupational Outlook Handbook
OOPD Office of Orphan Product Development (older link archive; archive2)
OOQ Occupational Outlook Quarterly (changed to Career Outlook)
OOR Office of Obesity Research (older link archive) | Office of Operations and Resources
OORP Office of Offshore Regulatory Programs
OOS Office of Operational Systems (unable to verify 5/18)
OP Office of Policy, DOE (unable to verify 12/20) | Office of Policy, EPA | Office of Proceedings
OPA Office of Ocean and Polar Affairs | Office of People Analytics (older link archive) | Office of Pharmacy Affairs | Office of Population Affairs (older link archive) | Office of Project Assessment (older link archive; archive2) | Office of Public Affairs (older link archive)
OPAD Office of Policy Analysis and Development
OPAE Office of Planning, Analysis and Evaluation (older link archive)
OPAGAC Office of Public Assistance, Governmental Affairs, and Compliance
OPART Office of Performance, Accountability, Resources, and Technology (changed to COE)
OPB Office of Performance Budgeting
OPC Ocean Prediction Center (older link archive) | Office of the Police Corps (defunct)
OPCL Office of Privacy and Civil Liberties
OPDAT Office of Overseas Prosecutorial Development, Assistance and Training
OPDP Office of Prescription Drug Promotion (older link archive; archive2)
OPDR Office of Policy Development and Research (older link archive)
OPE Office of Partnership and Engagement | Office of Postsecondary Education | Office of Public Engagement (older link archive)
OPEN Organizations Preparing for Emergency Needs (older link archive)
OPEO Office of Preparedness and Emergency Operations (changed to OEM)
OPEP Office of Program Evaluation and Performance (changed to OEPR)
OPEPD Office of Planning, Evaluation and Policy Development
OPF Official Personnel Folders
OPHG Office of Public Health Genomics (changed to OGPPH)
OPHS Office of Public Health Science (older link archive; archive2)
OPIC Overseas Private Investment Corporation (changed to DFC)
OPL Office of Policy and Legislation
OPLA Office of the Principal Legal Advisor (older link archive)
OPL-IGA Office of Public Liaison & Intergovernmental Affairs (changed to Office of Public Engagement, OPE)
OPM Office of Personnel Management | Office of Operations Program Management
OPMA Office of Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Assessment (older link archive)
OPMP Office of Pest Management Policy (older link archive)
OPOG Office of Privacy and Open Government
OPP Obstetric & Pediatric Pharmacology Branch (changed to OPPTB) | Office of Pesticide Programs | Office of Polar Programs | Office of Public Participation
OPPA Office of Policy and Program Analysis (older link archive) | Office of Projects, Planning, and Analysis (older link archive; archive2)
OPPD Office of Policy and Program Development
OPPE Office of Partnerships and Public Engagement
OPPM Office of Performance and Personnel Management | Office of Planning and Performance Management (changed to OBPM)
OPPQ Office of Policy for Pharmaceutical Quality (older link archive)
OPPSD Office of Planning and Programming for Service Delivery
OPPT Office of Pollution Prevention and Toxics
OPPTB Obstetric and Pediatric Pharmacology and Therapeutics Branch
OPPTM Office of Personal Property and Transportation Management
OPPTS Office of Prevention, Pesticides, and Toxic Substances (changed to OCSPP)
OPQ Office of Pharmaceutical Quality
OPR Office of Petroleum Reserves (unable to verify 9/21) | Office of Professional Responsibility | Office of Protected Resources (older link archive) | Senate Office of Public Records
OPRE Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
OPRO Office of Program and Regulatory Operations (older link archive; archive2)
OPS Office of Pipeline Safety (older link archive; archive2) | Office of Private Sector
OPSA Office of Program and Strategic Analysis
OPSO Office of Physical Sciences - Oncology
OPT Office of Pediatric Therapeutics (older link archive; archive2)
OPTF Obscenity Prosecution Task Force (absorbed into CEOS)
OPTN Organ Procurement and Transplantation Network
OPU Operational Projects Unit
OPUS Online Positioning User Service
OQI Office of Quality Improvement
OQS Office of Quality Surveillance (older link archive)
ORA Office of Regulatory Affairs (older link archive; archive2) | Office of Research and Applications (changed to STAR) | Operations and Requirements Analysis Division
ORACBA Office of Risk Assessment and Cost-Benefit Analysis (older link archive)
ORACLES ObseRvations of Aerosols above CLouds and their intEractionS
ORACW Office of Recovery for Auto Communities and Workers (unable to verify 7/14)
ORB Outcomes Research Branch
ORBA Office of Regional and Bilateral Affairs
ORBO Office of Resources and Business Operations
ORCR Office of Resource Conservation and Recovery
ORD Office of Rare Diseases (changed to ORDR) | Office of Research and Development
ORDES Office of Research, Demonstration, and Employment Support
ORDGMH Office for Research on Disparities and Global Mental Health (changed to ODWD)
ORDP Office of Retirement and Disability Policy
ORDR Office of Rare Diseases Research
ORDS Occupational Respiratory Disease Surveillance
ORE Office of Research and Evaluation (changed to ORET)
OREI Organic Agriculture Research and Extension Initiative (older link archive)
OREP Office of Renewable Energy Programs
ORES Office of Research, Evaluation, and Statistics
ORET Office of Research, Evaluation, and Technology
ORF Oral Reading Fluency Study
ORHP Office of Rural Health Policy (changed to FORHP)
ORI Office of Research Integrity
ORIA Office of Radiation and Indoor Air
ORIP Office of Research Infrastructure Programs (older link archive)
ORISE Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
ORM Office of Research and Methodology (unable to verify 12/20) | Office of Resolution Management (changed to ORMDI) | Office of Resource Management
ORMDI Office of Resolution Management, Diversity & Inclusion
ORMH Office of Research on Minority Health (changed to OMHR, then to OSPD)
ORNL Oak Ridge National Laboratory
ORNL DACC Oak Ridge National Laboratory Distributed Active Archive Center (older link archive; archive2)
ORP Office of Recovery Programs | Office of Regulatory Policy | Office of River Protection
ORPB Outbreak Response and Prevention Branch
ORPM Office of Regulatory Policy and Management
ORPP Office of Real Property Programs
ORPURM Office of Rare Diseases, Pediatrics, Urologic and Reproductive Medicine
OR&R Office of Response and Restoration
ORR Office of Refugee Resettlement | Office of Response and Recovery (older link archive | Office of Response and Restoration
ORS Occupational Requirements Survey
ORSA Outdoor Recreation Satellite Account
ORSC Obesity Research Strategic Core (unable to verify 2/16)
ORTA Office of Research and Technology Applications (changed to TPO)
ORWH Office of Research on Women's Health
OS Office of Science
OSA Office of Survivors Assistance | Office of the Science Advisor
OSAAP Office of System Architecture and Advanced Planning (older link archive)
OSAC Overseas Security Advisory Council
OSAPE Office of Science Advisor, Policy, and Engagement
OSBM Office of Space and Building Management
OSBP Office of Small Business Programs
OSC Office of Space Commerce | Office of Special Counsel | Office of Special Counsel for Immigration-Related Unfair Employment Practices (changed to IER) | Office of Strategic Coordination | Office of Sustainable Communities | Open Source Center (changed to OSE)
OSCC Southern California Geographic Area Coordination Center
OSCP Office of Science Coordination and Policy
OSD Office of the Scientific Director | Office of Systems Development (changed to OPPA) | Office of the Secretary of Defense (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
OSDBU Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
OSDFS Office of Safe and Drug-Free Schools (changed to OSHS)
OSDPD Office of Satellite Data Processing and Distribution (merged into OSPO)
OSE Office of Science Education | Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology | Open Source Enterprise (decommissioned 10/19)
OSEA Office of Strategic Engagement and Assessments
OSEC Office of the Secretary, Dept. of Labor (older link archive; older link archive)
OSEEP Office of Sustainable Energy and Environmental Programs
OSELS Office of Surveillance, Epidemiology, and Laboratory Services (changed to CSELS)
OSEM Office of Strategic Environmental Management
OSEOD Office of Strategic Employee and Organization Development
OSEP Office of Special Education Programs
OSERS Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services
OSF Office of Space Flight (changed to Office of Space Operations, then to HEO) | Office of Sustainable Fisheries
OSFAP Office of Student Financial Assistance Programs (changed to FSA)
OSFR Oil Spill Financial Responsibility (older link archive)
OSG Office of Self-Governance (older link archive) | Office of the Solicitor General | Office of the Surgeon General (older link archive)
OSGS Office of Satellite Ground Services (older link archive; archive2)
OSH Office of Occupational Safety and Health | Office on Smoking and Health
OSHA Occupational Safety and Health Administration | Office of Special Health Affairs (unable to verify)
OSHC Office of Sustainable Housing and Communities (unable to verify 2/14; likely changed to Office of Sustainable Communities)
OSHE Office of Safety, Health, and Environment (unable to verify 6/20)
OSHRC Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission
OSHS Office of Safe and Healthy Students (changed to OSSS; older link archive)
OSI Office of Scientific Investigations | Office of Special Investigations (merged into HRSP)
OSIM Office of Scientific Information Management (changed to ODS)
OSIS Office of Study Integrity and Surveillance
OSLLE Office for State and Local Law Enforcement
OSLTC Office of State, Local and Tribal Coordination (unable to verify 11/16)
OSM Office of Specialty Medicine | Office of Spectrum Management | Office of Systems Management
OSMA Office of Safety and Mission Assurance (older link archive)
OSMO Office of Science Management and Operations
OSMP Office of Special Medical Programs (unable to verify 1/20; older link archive)
OSMR Office of Survey Methods Research
OSMRE Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
OSO Oak Ridge National Laboratory Site Office (older link archive) | Office of Satellite Operations (merged into OSPO) | Office of Space Operations (changed to HEO)
OSP Office of Science Policy (changed to OSAPE) | Office of Strategic Planning and Policy Analysis (unable to verify 12/18) | Office of Strategic Policy | Office of Strategic Programs
OSPA Office of Science Planning and Assessment (defunct)
OSPAC Office of Science Policy, Analysis and Communication (changed to OSPRA)
OSPC Office of Science Policy and Communications (older link archive)
OSPD Office of Special Programs in Diversity (unable to verify 5/16) | Oil Spill Preparedness Division
OSPO Office of Satellite and Product Operations
OSPPI Office of Strategic Planning and Performance Improvement
OSPRA Office of Science Policy, Reporting, and Program Analysis
OSQI Office of Science Quality and Integrity (older link archive; archive2)
OSQR Office of Scientific Quality Review (older link archive)
OSRP Off-Site Source Recovery Program
OSRTI Office of Superfund Remediation and Technology Innovation
OSS Office of State Support (changed to SSA)
OSSPI Office of Shared Solutions and Performance Improvement
OSSS Office of Safe and Supportive Schools
OST Office of School Turnaround | Office of Secure Transportation (older link archive) | Office of the Special Trustee for American Indians | Out of School Time
OSTI Office of Scientific and Technical Information
OSTLTS Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support (changed to CSTLTS)
OSTM Ocean Surface Topography Mission
OSTP Office of Science and Technology Policy (older link archive)
OST-R Office of the Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology (older link archive; archive2)
OSWER Office of Solid Waste and Emergency Response (changed to OLEM)
OT Office of Trade
OTA Office of Tax Analysis (older link archive) | Office of Technology Assessment | Office of Tribal Affairs (unable to verify 11/16; possibly changed to TSU)
OTAQ Office of Transportation and Air Quality (older link archive; archive2)
OTASA Office of Tribal Affairs and Strategic Alliances
OTAT Office of Tissues and Advanced Therapies (older link archive; archive2)
OTBB Office of Therapeutic Biologics and Biosimilars
OTC Operational Technology and Cyber Division (changed to Cyber and Operational Technology Division)
OTCD Operational Technology and Cyber Division (changed to OTC)
OTCnet Over-the-Counter Channel Application
OTD Office of Training and Development (merged into OTTP) | Office of Training and Diversity (unable to verify 3/19) | Operational Technology Division
OTE Office of Technology Evaluation
OTECP Organic and Transitional Education and Certification Program
OTF Open Technology Fund | Outdoor Test Facility
OTGR Office of Tribal Government Relations
OTI Ocean Transportation Intermediaries (older link archive) | OSHA Training Institute (older link archive; archive2) | Office of Transition Initiatives (older link archive)
OTIA Office of Telecommunications and Information Applications (changed to OICG)
OTIP Office on Trafficking in Persons (older link archive)
OTIPI Office of Translational Initiatives and Program Innovations (older link archive; archive2)
OTIS Online Tracking Information System (replaced by ECHO)
OTJ Office of Tribal Justice
OTLA Office of Trade and Labor Affairs (older link archive; archive2)
OTMP Office of Trade and Manufacturing Policy (unable to verify 2/21; older link archive)
OTOP Office of Technology Operations and Planning (changed to OITO)
OTP Office of Tax Policy (older link archive) | Office of Technology Policy (defunct)
OTPS Office of Technology, Policy, and Strategy
OTR Office of Tribal Relations (older link archive; archive2; archive3) | Office of Trust Records
OTS Office of Thrift Supervision (merged into OCC) | Office of Translational Sciences | Office of Trust Services (older link archive)
OTSG Office of Tribal Self-Governance
OTT Office of Technology Transitions | Office of Technology Transfer (older link archive) | Office of Transportation Technologies (changed to FreedomCAR, then VTO)
OTTI Office of Travel and Tourism Industries (changed to NTTO)
OTTP Office of Training and Tactical Programs (changed to OLCD)
OTVTP Office for Targeted Violence and Terrorism Prevention (replaced by CP3)
OUDLC Office of Unapproved Drugs and Labeling Compliance (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
OUIHP Office of Urban Indian Health Programs
OUP Office of University Programs, DHS | Office of University Partnerships, HUD (older link archive)
OUST Office of Underground Storage Tanks
OVA Office for Victim Assistance (changed to VSD)
OVAE Office of Vocational and Adult Education (changed to OCTAE)
OVBD Office of Veterans Business Development (older link archive)
OVC Office for Victims of Crime (older link archive; archive2)
OVCRC Office for Victims of Crime Resource Center (unable to verify 7/20)
OVCTTAC Office for Victims of Crime Training and Technical Assistance Center
OVDP Offshore Voluntary Disclosure Program (older link archive)
OVP Office of the Vice President (older link archive1; archive2; archive3)
OVRR Office of Vaccines Research and Review (older link archive; archive2)
OVS Office of Valuation Services (merged into AVSO)
OVW Office on Violence Against Women
OW Office of Water
OWBO Office of Women's Business Ownership (older link archive)
OWCP Office of Workers' Compensation Programs (older link archive)
OWF Office of Wildland Fire
OWFC Office of Wildland Fire Coordination (changed to OWF)
OWH Office on Women's Health
OWI Office of Water Information (changed to WMA) | Office of Workforce Investment (older link archive)
OWM Office of Weights and Measures
OWOW Office of Wetlands, Oceans and Watersheds
OWRA Online Work Readiness Assessment
OWSH Office of Worker Safety and Health (changed to OWSHE; older link archive)
OWSHE Office of Worker Safety, Health and Environment
OZ Opportunity Zones