Skip to main content
World / Multi-Region
Extensive collection of correspondence between the greatest thinkers and writers of the long eighteenth century, along with their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers. Coverage includes letters and documents, document sources such as manuscripts and early printed editions, scholarly annotations, and links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, and other online resources. EE is the most wide-ranging online collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century
Frontier Life: Borderlands, Settlement & Colonial Encounters
Documents that help understand existence and consequences on the various frontiers that arose from the movements of Europeans to Africa, Australasia and North America. Document types include correspondence, diaries, government papers, business records, land transactions, legal documents, speeches, books and pamphlets. The earliest documents are from the 17th century and the latest are mid-20th century.
Migration To New Worlds
Migration to New Worlds explores the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia. This first module concentrates on the period 1800 to 1924, otherwise known as the 'Century of Immigration' and covers all aspects of the migration experience, from departures to arrival and permanent settlement.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Allows searching across four collections for primary source material from the 19th century. Collections include: Asia and the West - Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; British Politics & Society; British Theatre, Music, and Literature; and European Literature, 1790-1840.
Official documents of the United Nations (ODS)
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993.
United Nations Digital Library
The online catalog of UN documents and publications. The Digital Library includes UN documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications. The platform provides access to UN-produced materials in digital format and bibliographic records for print UN documents starting in 1979. System features include linked data between related documentation such as resolutions, meeting records and voting, and refining of searches by UN body, agency or type of document. (Summary from Dag Hammarkskjold Library)
United Nations Treaty Collection
Includes the Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General, United Nations Treaty Series (December 1946 - December 2006), and League of Nations Treaty Series (5 July 1920 - 3 October 1944).
World Constitutions Illustrated
Includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for countries such as Australia, Brazil, China, France, Mexico, the United Kingdom, and many more. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Fact Book, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.
World Treaty Library
Brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one easy-to-use and fully searchable database. Includes Hein's U.S. Treaty Index (1776-present), United Nations Treaty Series (1948-present), League of Nations Treaty Series (1920-1946), Rohn's World Treaty Index (1900-2000), Historical Treaty Index (1648-1919), Multilateral Treaty Calendar (1648-1995), and Martens' Treaties (1761-1944)