Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Links to collections
19th Century Schoolbooks
Digital editions of 140 schoolbooks and two surveys of historic schoolbooks by John Nietz, the founder of the Nietz Old Textbook Collection. The online collection contains page images as well as searchable text.
Digital archive of historic gardens and landscapes.
Dr. Seuss Collection
Sketches and drawings from the Theodor Seuss Geisel Collections, including Dr. Seuss Went to War Collection and Dr. Seuss Advertising Artwork.
The Ethics of Suicide Digital Archive
Includes original texts from western and non-Western cultures, including writers in philosophy, literature, theology, legal theory, medicine, anthropology, history and many other areas. It also includes texts from oral cultures, spanning Europe, Asia, the Middle East, Africa, Oceania and North and South America.
H. Lee Hansen Collection
Travel films by traveler and filmmaker, H. Lee Hansen. 1936-1980
Yearly highlights including major national and international news, important events and major public figures. 1941-1969
Collection of home movies and travel films shot mainly in the United States. Includes extensive footage of Europe and Asia as well. 1936-1980
Village Preservation Historic Image Archive
"Highlights the history of the people and built environment of Greenwich Village, the East Village, and NoHo, and New York City in general."