Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American State Papers, 1789-1838
Search or browse U.S. congressional materials. (Followed by the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.)
Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1875
U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1873. Part of the American Memory Project from the Library of Congress. Includes Annals of Congress, journals of the Continental Congress, House and Senate, U.S. Serial Set documents and more.
Documents from the Continental Congress and the Constitutional Convention, 1774-1789
The Continental Congress Broadside Collection (256 titles) and the Constitutional Convention Broadside Collection (21 titles) contain 277 documents relating to the work of Congress and the drafting and ratification of the Constitution.
Includes the Congressional Record and select documents from the Congressional Budget Office, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, and other works related to Congress.
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers - 19th Century
A detailed primary source for the United Kingdom, its colonies and the wider world. Searchable full text; displays page images with tables, maps, illustrations. 1801-1900.
Includes all legislation since 1988, as well as most primary legislation since 1267.
Includes access to U.S. legislative information, including bills and pending legislation, hearings, testimony, reports, documents, Congressional Record, CRS Reports, etc. (1789- )
Oral History of the U.S. House of Representatives
Interviewees include a variety of House employees: House Officers, Member aides, committee staff, support staff, family of Members, and select former Representatives. Years of service to the House range from 1932-2007.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Reports, Documents and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Currently covers 1817-1977. (Preceded by American State Papers.)