Speeches and political ads for more than 300 women candidates that are easily accessible through the online archives. All include a transcript of the text and many also feature video.
Bracton "attempts to describe rationally the whole of English law." The work is remarkable both for its wealth of detail and for its attempts to make sense out of English law largely in terms of the ius commune, the combination of Roman and canon law that was taught in the universities in Bracton's time.
Digital archive of 38 volume collection of state papers from 15th-early 18th centuries. Most vols on North America and the West Indies; also some on Asia and the Middle East. From the Public Records office of Great Britain. Display of volumes not in order.
Search or browse full text sources on Southern history, literature and culture from the colonial period through the early 20th century: slave narratives, other first person narratives, literature, life during the Civil War and African American churches.
Dedicated to bringing Roosevelt's writings (and radio and TV appearances) on democracy and human rights before an audience as diverse as the ones she addressed.
Site from the Stanford University Law School Library provides links to the legal documents (PDF format) concerning the Florida, New Mexico, Texas, and Supreme Court decisions (opinions, briefs, etc.) as well links to Web sites with related resources.
FBI files on people, organizations, events, from early 20th century to 1990s (Albert Einstein, Al Capone, Eleanor Roosevelt, Marilyn Monroe, Cesar Chavez, POW/MIAs, PETA, SNCC, ESP,Roswell, much more). Released under Freedom of Information Act requests.
Translations by U.S. government of international magazine, newspaper, and newswire stories, transcripts from speeches and radio and television. Scanned from print Daily Report issues covering areas such as China, East Asia, Latin America.
Official documentary record of major US foreign policy decisions, archived as digital facsimile by the University of Wisconsin. Incomplete run with years added as available. Precedes the modern version maintained and archived by the US State Department at http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ho/frus/index.htm
Provides access to federal government information submitted by Congress and federal agencies. Includes the Congressional Record, Federal Register, congressional bills and hearings and other material generally dating back to the early 1990s. (Replaces the FDsys system.)
Full text of law reviews/legal periodicals plus primary sources such as the Code of Federal Regulations; Federal Register; Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS); Treaties and Agreements Library; United States Code; U.S. Attorney General Opinions; U.S. Congressional Documents; U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals; U.S. Federal Legislative History Library; U.S. Statutes at Large; State Session Laws Library; State Statutes: A Historical Archive; Acts of the Parliament of Canada (Annual Statutes); World Constitutions Illustrated; World Treaty Library. Also includes special topics databases.
Canadian Content Acts of the Parliament of Canada (Annual Statutes) Provincial Statutes of Canada
Case Law Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases U.S. Supreme Court Library
International Resources Acts of the Parliament of Canada (Annual Statutes) Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) History of International Law Law Library of Congress Reports Open Society Justice Initiative Provincial Statutes of Canada U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library World Constitutions Illustrated: Contemporary & Historical Documents and Resources World Treaty Library
International Treaties and Agreements U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library World Treaty Library
Journals and Periodicals Bar Journals Law Journal Library NOMOS: American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases
Special Collections Air and Space Law American Enterprise Institute (AEI) Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present Cataloging Legal Literature Civil Rights and Social Justice Criminal Justice & Criminology Democracy in America Gun Regulation and Legislation in America Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection LGBTQ+ Rights Labor and Employment: The American Worker Law Academy Project Legal Classics Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School) Military and Government National Defense University Press Publications NOMOS: American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy Open Society Justice Initiative Pentagon Papers Religion and the Law Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law Voting Rights & Election Law Water Rights & Resources Women and the Law (Peggy)
U.S. Federal Content Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS) Bremer-Kovacs Collection: Historic Documents Related to the Administrative Procedure Act of 1946 COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present Civil Rights and Social Justice Code of Federal Regulations Executive Privilege Federal Register Library GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions History of Supreme Court Nominations Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection Labor and Employment: The American Worker Law Library of Congress Reports Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School) Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies U.S. Code U.S. Congressional Documents U.S. Congressional Serial Set U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals U.S. Federal Legislative History Library U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library U.S. Presidential Library U.S. Statutes at Large U.S. Supreme Court Library Water Rights & Resources
U.S. State Content Civil Rights and Social Justice LGBTQ+ Rights National Survey of State Laws Prestatehood Legal Materials: A Fifty-State Research Guide Session Laws Library State Attorney General Reports and Opinions State Constitutions Illustrated State Reports: A Historical Archive State Statutes: A Historical Archive Subject Compilations of State Laws U.S. State Commitments with Foreign Governments Water Rights & Resources
U.S. and international documents on the most significant events of the year. Includes presidential speeches, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, governmental reports, scientific findings, cultural discussions, etc. 100 new documents per year, 1972-
Digital primary sources modules (50) drawn mostly from U.S. archival collections.
African American Police League Records, 1961-1988
American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
American Politics and Society from Kennedy to Watergate
American Politics in the Early Cold War—Truman and Eisenhower Administrations, 1945-1961
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Federal Government Records
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Federal Government Records, Supplement
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Part 1
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century, Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Part 2
CIA Cold War Research Reports and Records on Communism in China and Eastern Europe
Confederate Military Manuscripts and Records of Union Generals and the Union Army
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Africa and the Middle East
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Asia
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Europe and Latin America
Creation of Israel: British Foreign Office Correspondence on Palestine and Transjordan, 1940-1948
FBI Confidential Files and Radical Politics in the U.S., 1945-1972
Immigration: Records of the INS, 1880-1930
Japanese American Incarceration: Records of the War Relocation Authority, 1942-1946
Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974: Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO
Law and Society since the Civil War: American Legal Manuscripts from the Harvard Law School Library
Margaret Sanger Papers: Smith College Collections and Collected Documents
NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files
NAACP Papers: Branch Department, Branch Files and Youth Department Files
NAACP Papers: Special Subjects
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns—Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns--Legal Department Files
NAACP Papers: The NAACP’s Major Campaigns—Scottsboro, Anti-Lynching, Criminal Justice, Peonage, Labor, and Segregation and Discrimination Complaints and Responses
Nazi Looted Art and Assets: Records on the Post World War II Restitution Process
New Deal and World War II: President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Office Files and Records of Federal Agencies
Office of Strategic Services (OSS)-State Department Intelligence and Research Reports, 1941-1961
Pinkerton’s National Detective Agency Records, 1853-1999
Progressive Era: Reform, Regulation and Rights
Progressive Era: Robert M. La Follette Papers
Progressive Era: Voices of Reform (1875-1945)
Reconstruction and Military Government after the Civil War
Records of the Children's Bureau, 1912-1969
Revolutionary War and Early America: Collections from the Massachusetts Historical Society, 1721-1860
Slavery and the Law
Slavery in Antebellum Southern Industries
Slavery, the Slave Trade, and Law and Order in 19th Century America
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantation Records, Part 2
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantations Records, Part 1
Southern Women and their Families in the 19th and 20th Centuries, Holdings of the Southern Historical Collection
Struggle for Women's Rights: Organizational Records, 1880-1990
Students for a Democratic Society, Vietnam Veterans Against the War, and the Anti-Vietnam War Movement
Temperance and Prohibition Movement, 1830-1933
Thomas A. Edison Papers
U.S. Diplomatic Post Records, 1914-1945
U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944
Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960–1975
Women at Work during World War II: Rosie the Riveter and the Women's Army Corps
Women’s Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights
Workers, Labor Unions, and the American Left in the 20th Century: Federal Records
World War I: British Foreign Office Political Correspondence
World War I: Records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and Diplomacy in the World War I Era
World War II: U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees
Covering the U.S. involvement in the region from the early days of the Kennedy administration, through the escalation of the war during the Johnson administration, to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks and the evacuation of U.S. troops. Along the way, documents in this module trace the actions and decisions at the highest levels of the U.S. foreign policy apparatus, as well as events on the ground in Vietnam, from the perspective of State Department officials, Associated Press reporters, and members of the U.S. Armed forces, including the Marines and the Military Assistance Command Vietnam.
Kappler's Indian Affairs is an historically significant, seven volume compilation of U.S. treaties, laws and executive orders pertaining to Native American Indian tribes. The volumes cover U.S. Government treaties with Native Americans from 1778-1883 (Volume II) and U.S. laws and executive orders concerning Native Americans from 1871-1970 (Volumes I, III-VII).
Korean legal information portal service. Included are cases, laws and regulations, legal articles, lawyers, forms, administrative law, and business law.
This resource provides complete coverage of the UK Cabinet conclusions (minutes) (CAB 128) and memoranda (CAB 129) of Harold Macmillan’s government, plus selected minutes and memoranda of policy committees (CAB 134).
Selected declassified documents of the US government on a wide range of subjects: Nuclear History, Middle East, Latin America, Asia, Intelligence and Secrecy, September 11, etc. A valuable collection of primary sources.
This collection provides complete FCO 7 and FCO 82 files for the entire period of Richard Nixon’s presidency. Top-level Anglo-American discussions and briefing papers dominate these papers. There is also material on social conditions, domestic reforms, trade, culture and the environment.
Preserves the full text of surveys, budgets, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, reports, and news from the five hundred largest cities in North America. It also includes select materials from hundreds of related agencies and non-governmental organizations.
On June 5, 2013, The Guardian released the first in a series of documents provided by Edward Snowden detailing the NSA's unlawful spying activities. All of the documents released since that day -- both by the media and the government -- are housed in this database.
One-stop access to more than 30 million pages of curated, high quality policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from thousands of policy organizations worldwide including think tanks, IGOs, NGOs, and more than six hundred North American cities and urban agencies.
Faculty, staff, and students may also register direct Global Think Tanks personal accounts with UCSD domain email address for full remote access rights.
A portal to the texts of the state constitutions of the United States. There have been almost 150 state constitutions: they have been amended roughly 12,000 times and the text of the constitutions and their amendments comprises about 15,000 pages of text.
Full text of documents from various government agencies: the White House, the CIA, the FBI, the State Department and others, declassified by the U.S. government, and obtained from Presidential Libraries.
Includes a broad range of official and ephemeral information resources issued by federal agencies, individual officials and candidates, and other organizations from all branches of the U.S. Federal Government, and links that content to publicly accessible government documentation. Includes social media, official media releases, legislation, regulations, and a variety of government documents from Congress and the Executive branches.
Notable works included in this library are History of Woman Suffrage (1881-1922), the complete Feminism and Legal Theory Project, and the Documentary History of the Legal Aspects of Abortion series. Also featured are other works on abortion, biographies of famous women, works pertaining to legal rights and suffrage, and books and journals that pertain to the role of women in education and employment.
Successor to FBIS: Translations and summaries by U.S. government of international magazine, newspaper, and newswire stories, transcripts from speeches and radio and television broadcasts, and nonclassified technical reports.
