Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Brown vs. Board of Education Archive
Includes documents and photographs detailing the events surrounding the historic case of Brown v. Board of Education.
English Crime and Execution Broadsides
A collection of 500+ crime broadsides. The examples digitized here span the years 1707-1891 and include accounts of executions for such crimes as arson, assault, counterfeiting, horse stealing, murder, rape, robbery and treason.
Extensive collection of trial records, photographs, testimonies and other information on famous trials from 399 B.C. (Socrates) to 2006 (Zacarias Moussaoui).
Legal Threats Database
The Legal Threats Database is a collection of lawsuits, cease-and-desist letters and other legal challenges faced by those engaging in online speech. From the Citizen Media Law Project.
Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1620-1926
Includes not only published trial transcripts, but also popular printed accounts of sensational trials for murder, adultery and other scandalous crimes.
Proceedings of the Old Bailey, 1674-1913
The Proceedings of the Old Bailey, 1674-1913. A fully searchable edition of the largest body of texts detailing the lives of non-elite people ever published, containing 197,745 criminal trials held at London's central criminal court.
Slaves and the Courts, 1740-1860
Presents several legal cases of African and African-American slaves. Significant names include John Quincy Adams, Dred Scott, William H. Seward, Prudence Crandall, Francis Scott Key, William L. Garrison, Denmark Vesey, and John Brown.
Supreme Court Collection
Selected historic decisions.
Supreme Court Opinions
Searchable database of Supreme Court decisions since 1893.